Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


domain98domain98

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Awesome game, great RPG

This game had me from the start, an turn based rpg THAT GOOD, the zombie perspective didnt really stand out at all...once you get armor and weapons it doesnt even feel like your a zombie. The fights were fun and challenging if you didnt choose the right attack or you forgot to help your teammate, now you went from 2v3 to 1v3 which actually matters. Downside would be the fact that there nothing special for each class. The only difference is that you start out with different stats and thats it. Some special spells, attacks, and passive abilities for each class while having techniques all would have been great. Overall it deserves its 9/10


People find this review helpful!

VeragootVeragoot

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Ah Krin.

What can I say? Another genius piece of gaming by the master himself. As for people who ask for a "better" storyline, they don't know what they're talking about. The storyline itself is quite good, or rather, has the potential to be quite good. In any case, the story didn't really play a big part in the game, which doesn't really matter anyway, because the gameplay is just so good. The infinitely stacking training in Zone 4 is cool, because it'll keep people who DON'T exploit the item bugs in the game playing for weeks, maybe even months! To wrap up, IT IS GREAT SUCCESS FRIEND!


People find this review helpful!

Resident3vil5Resident3vil5

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

This is so..

This is so cool ... This game is very addictive .... IT ROCKS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!5/5
10/10


People find this review helpful!

zebbersenzebbersen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

awsome!!!

this is the best game ive ever played on newgrounds


People find this review helpful!

benjamink8benjamink8

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

omg abselutly great

iv finished the game and it was brill good idear about the extra bit at the end but it could be better if the main game continude for a few more places but good work:)