Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


ZanuhaZanuha

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

well...

theres a little bug. on the research ship, i once died on a practice level after stage 8, i got a gun from a soldier, then i came back on the ship with the gun (it autosaved me to stage 8),and i defeated the NPCI team, and there i was, playing stage 8 many times in a row and BLAM! it didnt let me to the island...........................


People find this review helpful!

KurthrakKurthrak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Great

Nice game



the-lone-contractorthe-lone-contractor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Excellent.

You already have a good grasp on what works in this game and what doesn't, which is not only great (because it bodes well for an improved sequel) but surprising (sadly many authors just don't give a rat's hindquarters, airborne or not) and I commend you for that as readily as I do for a game that truly is freaking awesome.


People find this review helpful!

toysinspacetoysinspace

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Neat, but some criticisms...

Pretty game this is, helping us slake the thirst for a sinjid sequel. This is an interesting game and a pretty well done one. I've enjoy every aspect of it and below are a list of unsatisfactory things i've found in this game:

1. The Assassin class sucks: your game engine broke this class as speed is not a coefficient of any skill in the skill tree besides masterstrike. So here i have a hero with little health, low str, nearly zero magic against the world, counting only on the lucky evasion and crit to get him through: sucks to use him i would say.

2. certain skills are kinda retarded: giving my character 2% increase in damage is not very impressive unless i'm at lvl 12386519078495. Somehow the bonus does not make them appeal renders certain skills in the tree obsolete.

3. Where are my guardians' items: throughout the game there is little guardian specific gear: besides the shield taht i can buy on the shaman shop, there's nothing. For destroyer, i have knight's set of armor, for assassin, i have striker, for caster i have breaker. Unless you intended the mender's armor for guardian, but it doesn't distinguish itself in being a guardian oriented item enough (i.e. vital bonus not enough)

4. (Not as important as the rest, but certainly more annoying) The 4 final bosses you created need such specific skills to beat that it called for a certain skill on the tech tree for any specific boss. This is kind of sad when you suddenly cut off the freedom your character classes offered: suddenly being the destroyer, guardian, or gunslinger sucks. All you need is items that gives you bonus focus and use an assassin so your spells won't miss and getting the correct skill for that boss. This is like doing a close ended questionnaire and kills the fun in using difference classes altogether.
5. Shaman of life: that shouldn't be his name. He should be called shaman of suck or shaman of losers or something along those lines. Shaman of blades hit hard and can self heal, kinda like an assassin cum destroyer and i'm cool with that. Shaman of death is a nuking machine with low health, I'm fine with it too. But the shaman of life is a poorly developed dude that sucked in every aspect. When the shaman of death and blades can heal more than the shaman of life, something is wrong here isn't it? Perhaps you can rework this class and reintroduce him. Perhaps as an intervention abusing whore, that should make him at least rival his fellow shamans in danger or annoyance.

This is a pretty long post and i hope you got to read it. If you took any offence i meant you none, it's just some honest opinions i have and I hope that it can help you better the game for all of us. Amazing job with this game and keep up the good work!! I salute you.



MattShawMattShaw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Really enjoyed this

I thought this game was really enjoyable. I got hooked. It's not very difficult, everyone's saying that the bosses heal loads... would be far too easy if they didn't. Played this for ages, got some work to catch up on now!

Cheers, hope there's more like this from you soon.