Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


INinja341INinja341

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

This game is F*cking awsome!

I would like to point out something however. The word shaman is pronounced "shawmun" not "shamin"


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Whoops. Been hearing it too much on WoW I suppose. ..


bittubittu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Hrmmmm

Favorited....yes. OMG BEST GAME EVER!!!!............no. U have heard this, but for further emphasis in your sequel(i am kinda expecting it based on the ending of this plot) you should definitely add more partners and manual AIs. Another aspect of the game that i thought was flawed was the fact that over half of the abilities were still locked even after u got to the bonus level. I enjoyed the variety but I didnt see the purpose of almost making the last few unatainable.

Dont get me wrong this is a geat game, but it has been way over inflated due to the fact that people see its rank and automatically vote 5/5 and 10/10 without even playing it.

Awesome job on this game, those were suggestions not attacks and i cant wait until the sequel


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

I understand :D Thanks for you input!

- krin


HecticRuinerHecticRuiner

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

WOW

Thats all i have to say.


People find this review helpful!

ghost-dogghost-dog

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Incredibly addictive!

Although there are some minor problems in gaming speed, a storyline that doesn't evolve much (what happened to the tape?!), and the fact that it doesn't go on for longer with an appropriate ending... I have to say it's an excellent piece of flash work: simplicity, good programming, appropriate graphics and more-than-needed sound effects and music!

It's very Final Fantasy-ish in it's gaming kind with the items and abillities and specialties, but I have to say that even though we've been flooded since that game appeared with other very similar games (specially in flash) this is still very original and functional. Maybe the best compliment I can give you is that I really got obssessed about strategy mathematics and thought many times about skipping work to play your great game.

100% addictive & 100% quality flash submission


People find this review helpful!

Stick-MasterStick-Master

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Really

good.


People find this review helpful!