Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


RogeldRogeld

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Great game but some balance issues

Great game, lots of fun, but does EVERYTHING have to heal itself to full with a single shot? Other than that, game is a lot of fun though I am not too sure which class is the one capable of getting through the game. Sure isn't one of the low health classes.


People find this review helpful!

Bully129Bully129

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Addicting,fun,looks great

Real addicting and entertaining, as well as top notch graphics


People find this review helpful!

Sol1tudeSol1tude

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Wow

Games like this dont come along very often, and when they do, i always finish them too god damn fast and miss them too much haha :D. But this one has great replay value, especially with Zone 4. The graphics and artwork was top notch, the SFX got a little annoying, but i always have a problem with flash sounds. What really brought this game alive, was the level up system, and the ability to have a partner.

I began the game as a destroyer, completed it too, i liked the assasin, but not the gunslinger, just cant get by with HP like that. The gameplay was wicked, the story, although rather cliche, still get me engrossed in the game and the battles were awesome.

The idea of the ability ring in battle, reminds me of a few console RPG's, and that cant be a bad thing. For all those people saying its too short....yeah i agree, but not becuase im a little whiner who likes to find a fault in everything, but becuase i could play this for weeks, months on end, and not get bored.

Nothing sort of flash epic, been on the frontpage for a while now, and deservedly, should stay there, infact there should be a direct link on the NG homepage to 'Sonny'.

Its nice to see someone finally revert to old school RPG, powerlvling and money grinding with a story and some skills chucked in, just like it was always meant to be.

Carry on Krin



Marioman12Marioman12

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

A game

this game is one of the best flash games ever and has great gameplay though lacks a lage variety of weapons etc. yet still the best flash game ever that i hve played you should keep up the good work and there is absolutely nothing wrong with the AI



fallensoul289fallensoul289

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

awsome

really nice its got the feel of final fantsy which is a good rpg the feel is realy nice and battle system is good to nice job