Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Penske-TrukePenske-Truke

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

That was awesome!

Please call me a Hot Dog, even though I loved your game and literally can't think of anything negative to say against it. PLZ o PLz?


Krinn responds:

Okay, Here you go.

You're a hotdog! :D


raigeraige

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

Cool game

Too bad your team mates are fucking awful. They usually dont do shit when you need them the most and instead they buff themselves instead when they already have 2 of the same buff. AI is pure shit.


People find this review helpful!

borlyborly

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

awesome!

im not good at this final fantasy style games, but this surely is a good game :)



sjors666sjors666

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

:D :D

friggin good and its funny when that rockstar shows up :D



loopylungloopylung

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

FREAKIN AWSOME!

Man, this game was great! I spent hours getting where I am! However, there are some things that could be improved.

-The ability "Fate" has no defense, except for the move "Heroic Motivation." And it works... as long as the person who has "Fate" goes AFTER YOU! My recommendation: remove it all together, or make it so that the move can only be done once a fight.

-There is no armor for the status of "Combat Medic." The only way I have found to keep the medic alive was to fight the boss of Gadi'Kala, "Galiant the Paladin sixteen times to get his complete armor set. My recommendation: make some armor for Veradux.

-Man, it irritates me when I have to click a move every time I want to do something! If only there was a way to choose something to be done over and over and over again...

-Wish I had more background on Veradux. Like whether he was a zombie too, or simply a sympathetic human, or maybe even just a plain thief that happened to appear!

_The ending pissed me off! You had better make a sequel or I will hunt you down and kill you... or maim you for life. Whatever.

-

However, I cant leave complaining, so here are a list of things I do love about the game.

-I love the whole idea of being a zombie! It puts a twist on the classic human VS zombie, making it a zombie VS human game.

-The simple fact that you can choose what skills you get. The only thing that would have made it better would be able to make decisions when not in fight mode, each leading to a different outcome.

-And... THE GRAPHICS WERE GREAT!

Eagerly awaiting a sequel,

Loopylung.


Lots of people find this review helpful!