Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


ZombieDorkaZombieDorka

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

Pretty nice

Its pretty good... A little insane but not bad!



wanneywanney

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

It was quite cool.

The wide range of weapons are awesome... the graphics were really good and the storyline wasn't bad too-being a zombie and all that. All it needs is a few more features to make it perfect.(like including a hardcore mode where u cannot heal by yourself after a battle and must pay a healer to heal u. Also possible is an wider range of weapons in the shops like including an ultimate weapon in each shop-i can usually find the stuff better than what the shops sell from enemies).


People find this review helpful!

JadhrinJadhrin

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

O.K.

Quit good game, but starts getting boring, when your fellows dies on one attack and your enemies heals every single attack you do to them...


People find this review helpful!

JovahkiinJovahkiin

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

Been playing for a few hours

At the plains and trained yp to level 15. things are still hard for the amount of training i did, items still real expensive and using training spot is ridiculously tedious. No real choice of weaponry so far and most the armors suck also, no real improvement as you go on unless you want to leave one thing for another.

Still a decent rpg at least however most skills are bad at start but too hard to get to the good ones due to only 1 stat/ability per level... very generous.

Pretty solid game if you can get over the minor issuses, Good game look forward to number two.


People find this review helpful!

yukikaze08yukikaze08

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

xDxDxD

I only played through the first part (on White November) because I didn't have enough time, but, great game! Like a couple of reviews before, I like the twist you've put on the premise, the unorthodox storyline, and I love this form of gameplay! Always never fails to sucker me. Keep it up man!


People find this review helpful!