Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


lilbubba69lilbubba69

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

great game

this is a awesome game. it has good graphics, good gameplay an all that good stuff.
but the only thing that i can say that i didnt like about it was that maby some of the enemy's could be a bit easier i got stuck on one part but other than that its a great game
give it a 10



Djwreck1212Djwreck1212

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

Perfect

Yeah this is awesomest game ever/on newgrounds. Its way too cool the only thing I didn't like was at the end Sinjid was way to easy to beat lol my little assiasan messed it up to quick seems kind of cheap how strong doctor was.

Well greatest part about this game was that voice acting was ok humor wasn't bad when verxudax guy said he wouldn't leave him until "death do them part" hah funny anyways best regards and I can't wait until the next Sonny comes out.

I, didn't even know you we're the creator of Sinjid when I started playing this game, but after playing it after awhile it kind of had that same feeling of Sinjid but even better.

What really confused me though was the shortness of it lol and constant f*cking healing of the monsters in Zone,3 but once I got too Zone 4 the healing wasn't too bad the but the blade shamans f*cked my second class which was the gunslinger, anyways :) when will next Sonny come out?



NintendoMadnessNintendoMadness

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

Everthing was awesome

Well I would list evrything god about this game but that would take much too long, so I'll just note the basic awesomness. Great graphics, perfect gameplay, some amazing scriptin'. Not much else to say except how awesome it really is.
One tiny little improvment is that you could take away the tutorial for the skill and atributes after you've watched it once.



spartan317spartan317

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

Awesome

This game is just Awesome



MiezeMiezMiezeMiez

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

O M G rpg ^^

played it over 2 hours .. nothing else to say :D