Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Ecy0rEcy0r

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

Fan-freakin-tastic

It's awesomeness rating is an 11/10. This game is extremely well done both graphically and sound wise. A very smooth progression of the story/items/character leveling. It can get tough, but never too hard. Looking forward many more play throughs.



EastSideSJEastSideSJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

Awesome-o-rific!

I loveded it! If it had more story to it and whatnot it would have been SOOOOOOOO COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL



MASTERSPARTACUSMASTERSPARTACUS

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

WOW

WOW, "Great sucess!" -Borat

this RPG is sweet, it has many many strong points.
The only complaints or suggestions that i would have is just plain selfish.

Things like
-I was disappointed when I chose a new proffesion or specialty and I got the same skill set.
-My freindly AI attacked more than he healed even on defensive.
-And of course, when an enemy uses a skill that does 500 damage to my allies, I kind of wish I knew what that skill was, lol. I mean it like having a skill bar or icon at the top of the screen like the buff and hex effects except during your enemy's turn so you can find out what skill that is and adjust your build properly.

of course unless you want to spend a few years on this game, then ignore me completly ^-^

I dig the game, and you get a 10/10 nomatter what from me :p


People find this review helpful!

XlongoXXlongoX

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

so amazing

that was the most fun ive had in a few days baha, thank god i came to newgrounds during the wow server shutdown i would never have had so much fun! :D


People find this review helpful!

L2xXL2xX

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

...

................WOW