Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


loggersloggers

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Hey Hey.

I FUCKING LOVED IT :D.
Finnaly a more then just standard RPG flash game.
This was both challanging it looked great had a cool story and very nice voice acting work.
My only complaint well not really a complaint it was long but not long enough for me because it was so good I want more ^_^.
If you made a sequal and maybe have 3 characters in it which you can control all of them that would just be the best RPG Flash game between the years 2005 and 2010 that would :).



xKxCxxKxCx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Best RPG On Newgrounds?!

Yes, and it is one of my favorite games put on Newgrounds!

The only problem with the game is that the AI isnt to smart...Wish you could control it.

Voice Acting was great!
Graphics were great!
Music was Great!
I love this game :D


People find this review helpful!

BEAU0202BEAU0202

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

WOW

this i definetly the best game ive played so far but in my excitment i did pay attention to the ending so im not sure wat happened?? anyway now im just getting the good armour for my team an trying to kill Omen Congrats on a really excelant game



ShadowNetNinjaXShadowNetNinjaX

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

What the ****?

What the hell is wrong with you? What ****ing possessed you to think fighting three enemies at once, two of which can heal themselves and teammates and the other which can do 200 damage spontaneously? Its not fun, you idiot. I based my character on vitality and speed, and how often do those enemies miss? Why, they never ****ing miss. This means my character is a useless piece of trash. Did you actually think the player could fight that kind of power? Did you actually playtest that fight? Did you not think "Holy crap, its taken me ten tries to beat these guys, I should fix that"?

This game is hardly skill. It is in the beginning when the enemies are relative to your character, when you're not fighting two things at once with 1000 health that can heal itself (and others) 200 health every three turns, and to top it all off, why not make them do 100+ damage? ****. Its luck, you just have to hope that the enemy makes a stupid ass move, compliments to you (perhaps one of few things you did wrong that ended up right).

And my teammate? Yeah, he'd rather use a restore focus spell on me (when I have 93/100 focus) than finish off that enemy with 14 health, and then it restores 150 health right after because it survived.

You were going in the right direction, until after the ship segment ended. What the hell, end up on a beach with ghost samurai's, then head off to a valley with indian tribesmen. What the ****. This game aggravates me because of your retarded oversights. Its not fun fighting an enemy that is 3 times stronger than you, or three enemies that are 2 times stronger than you that can also heal eachother. Jesus, a 200 point heal takes only 5 focus out of 200, and that enemy naturally restores that much in one turn anyways!

Perhaps the only thing that can fix these problems? Make the ****ing enemies heal less often for **** sakes. It was a good game until you started throwing difficulty into the players face.


Krinn responds:

I've tested it. It is possible to beat all the levels in the game without using the training once as any class. And you're depending too much on your team mate. You are just frustrated right now because you can't win that fight, but I haven't heard one other person complain about that fight so far.`It IS skill based buddy, you're playing it wrong.

Speed also increases your Crit chance and damage, you need very high numbers to see a bigger increase in dodge chance though, because the formula is exponential.

And you're also depending too much on your team mate, you maybe forget that he's just a couple of lines of numbers and text, he doesn't actually have a 'brain.'

If you can't nuke them down fast enough and want to play a survival build, you're gonna want to use Electrobolt and Disrupt, attack thier focus and dispel thier re-energize.

Try again and good luck this time.! :)


crzymn246crzymn246

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Sweetness on a stick

Great Game!! It's really awesome!