Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


DRobotDRobot

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

NICE!

Very interesting! Nice graphics, gameplay, all round, a great game! This is why I keep coming to newgrounds, people like you, who really put effort into such things, who make this site what it is. Thank you for that.

P.S. You got some inspiration from The Bourne Identity, didn't you?
On a ship, not knowing what and who you are :)



darklight500darklight500

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Nice.

Excelent work, i really love it, can't wait for the next part, the stoery line was captive, and the graphics were great, the music, WOW its awsome, cant wait for the author to release it!

Yes yes i know, improve the AI, has been said before, BUT, the AI seems smarter to me then the before, they use electro bolt if an enemy has a big buff (enrage), and energize you when you need it.

Also, the boss battles at the end take too long, can't seem to quickly strike, any way go through it better?



ghghgghghg

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

hooooooooloy!!! but 1 thing i dont liked =(

i liked all of the game(exept tghe final, sonny sayz tyhat when they killed the pladin is the final but they remenber that is only the begging and what after? a upgrade or a Sonny:2 ?????????



loggersloggers

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Hey Hey.

I FUCKING LOVED IT :D.
Finnaly a more then just standard RPG flash game.
This was both challanging it looked great had a cool story and very nice voice acting work.
My only complaint well not really a complaint it was long but not long enough for me because it was so good I want more ^_^.
If you made a sequal and maybe have 3 characters in it which you can control all of them that would just be the best RPG Flash game between the years 2005 and 2010 that would :).



xKxCxxKxCx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Best RPG On Newgrounds?!

Yes, and it is one of my favorite games put on Newgrounds!

The only problem with the game is that the AI isnt to smart...Wish you could control it.

Voice Acting was great!
Graphics were great!
Music was Great!
I love this game :D


People find this review helpful!