Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


MulleTheGreatMulleTheGreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

loved it <3

i really really loved it.. i reached the guy with 1 mil hp. I did not defeat him though. i couldn't really die, what made me quit in that fight was the waiting time! please fix it and i will gladly defeat him :) Also i have found a cheat/bug/glitch. In the end of a fight, when the screen starts to turn black, click the 'quit' button. load the game agian and you will have gained 1 level + you will have infinity cash. Good luck!


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Yeah i'll upload the new patch that fixes that soon. ArmorGame's version has the new patch and does have a long wait time in Z4 anymore.


StashmanStashman

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

Great RPG!

Thought this was a great game. It didn't take 5 hours to get into but it wasn't over in 10 minutes either and I loved the talent points etc. With all those abilities to explore and attribute points to use it gave some real customisation. Played it through all the way and wasn't dissappointed at any point (apart from I hate Rock Golems with a fiery passion). If you love your RPG's your gonna love this. Great work!


Krinn responds:

Thanks man, I hate the rock golems too. Except rockstar, i liked that character...


fuckinduhfuckinduh

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

not bad except...............

ok i will say this to u this game was very fun not enough levels and not enough time to actually use enough of the attributes in the game, BTW I FUCKIN HATED THE HELL OUT OF THE EXTRA ZONE TRY MAKIN THE SHIT RESONABLE DUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
fuckinduh


Krinn responds:

haha well it WAS meant to be and extra zone :D I thought i made the game long enuff already but since you want more, i'll make the next one even longer!


Asmodeus88Asmodeus88

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

*Drool*

Freaking awesome man. Gets so hard later though. Mean ZPCI units in the Shaman lands totslly own me and training takes forever after awhile to get experience. Probably one of the best flash RPGs ever.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Haha thanks, I'm glad you liked it. Spank those ZPCI!


castro87castro87

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

Really...

nice game, could play this one for hours :)


People find this review helpful!