Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


the-dragon2the-dragon2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

great

best game ever but would love 2 have a kind of co-op mode and make a serie


People find this review helpful!

HuntsAuerHuntsAuer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

HuntsAuer

Awesome game and nice weapons too in the store.How about making an another series of this it might even get better


People find this review helpful!

Studio-VenStudio-Ven

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

Great Game

It was addictive enough to keep me up till 3:30 in the morning to beat it.

Early levels are a bit tough if you don't completely understand the game, but over very well done.


People find this review helpful!

twofacegemini06twofacegemini06

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

HOW CAN I WIN

OK I REALLY LIKE THE GAME BUT I HAVE BEEN PLAY THIS GAME FOR LIKE 4 DAYS NOW IN I CANT SEEM TO KICK THIS Galiant The Paladin PERSONS ASS WHAT I WONT TO KNOW IS HOW I DO THAT HOW DID YOU DO IT ARE ANY ONE HOW DID YALL DO IT PLZ TELL ME
THANKS

.....................................
.....................................
.....................................
......................
.....................................
.....................................
.....................................
.....................................
.....................................
.....................................
.....................................
.....................................
.....................................
.....................................
.....................................
.....................................



RedKid44RedKid44

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

Wow.

This has to be, if not the best, one of the best flash games i've ever played. This is the kind of game people would pay to play. Seriously, you should think of making a console or PC download version. But i should be more free roam, if people have to pay. And if you do make a pay to download version, maybe a discount for us at newgrounds?
Brilliant flash game.
P.S:When you say those things won't be updated for 'Sonny', does that mean they'll be put into Sonny 2? Just curious.


People find this review helpful!