Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


rickjames844rickjames844

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2008

BEST GAME IN THE WORLD

i love this game and all the people u play wit at the end


People find this review helpful!

technorappertechnorapper

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2008

nice

its quite cool and unexpected on newgrpounds nice grafix and awesome choices of song plz make a sequel if u can b bothered


People find this review helpful!

crowrevellcrowrevell

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 15, 2008

Very entertaining

I just beat this game recently and it was pretty sweet - and i'm not normally a fan of this types of rpgs.

I like the wide variety of special moves, though some seem to have limited use while others are insanely powerful. Using shields, breaks, and shatter shot allows the easy defeat of almost all characters, aside those require subversion to beat.

The classes seem to be a bit unbalanced. I found my guardian to be the most effective of the classes, which is a bit odd since normally the class that is average in all catagories is subpar to those that are great in some and lousy in others.

The 3 different AIs is great but sometimes they do dumb things. Like Ver will not heal himself when fated if he has a good amount of health (even on def AI). Fights can be more difficult because you can't get your teammates on the same page: they'll attack shielded characters, or stun guys the round after you shatter bolt them, ver charges his vitality instead of posioning Omen w/buff.

I like that you can "re-stat" but i don't understand why the character loses stats for doing so; particularly considering that against the level 4 boss you have to do this to win.

The bosses where great, i would have liked to see a bit more varity with the training. But in general i liked the training option which fills in armor gaps and allows you to level guys when you need to at a fair rate. Though i kinda wish that there were more drops during the story line.

I thought it was strange that there is nor other "combat medic" armor in the game, though of course he's amazing with paladin's set.

I'm not sure why there were 3 stores on lvl 4, instead of 1 large store.

The only bug i noticed was that sometimes the title of an item wouldn't be visible, though i could see the lvl requirement and stats for it.


People find this review helpful!

MiniDevil13MiniDevil13

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2008

Sweet game....

But when I fight the bosses I always miss...>.<



pbishop2010pbishop2010

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2008

Great game but....

This is a really good game. but there is this bug that keeps kicking me off. Eventually in the middle of a fight it will just stop working and then my browser will stop responding 2... i use firefox, and have even tried going back to IE.. so its not a browser thing.. Is any one else having the same problem???


People find this review helpful!