Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


ngfan14ngfan14

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2008

Awesome game

It took me about 4 hours to beat and it was worth it. The abilites are cool to learn and the game has awesome graphics that make the game look better than most other flash games I have ever seen. The storyline was another great thing I liked about Sonny and it was one of the reasons that kept me playing. I hope there will be a second one to explain the rest of the story. The game was awesome and it even got better when I beat it and found the the fourth area. Sonny is a game that everyone should play because it's well done and keeps you hooked. Sonny is my number one favorite game on newgrounds. 5/5, 10/10



JoePro462JoePro462

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2008

Wow

I did not expect this to be so very engaging and enjoyable. From finding all the different armours and weapons to the sheer feeling of accomplishment when you level up. I found myself staying in areas for a half-hour or so at a time just training to get stronger or be able to use some awesome weapon I just found. Usually I'm not very interested in turnbased games but you mixed strategy, action and some good comedy very well! Not to mention the graphics were very impressive for a game of this size. Very good game that was definately worth the 10/10! Keep up the awesome work!


People find this review helpful!

snakepe3otsnakepe3ot

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2008

pretty fuking awesme

without words


People find this review helpful!

SmokinGamerSmokinGamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2008

Cool

This game rocks.It has everything:variety of skills,thrilling story,cool bosses and loads more.It could do with a few more weapons and a few more armors,but besides that it rocks.Will there be Sonny 2?


People find this review helpful!

NalydorNalydor

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2008

sweet

this game rocks man, just needs to be a bit longer


People find this review helpful!