Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


fosterskillafosterskilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2008

good story

you're revived by a blind guy, kill a bunch of zombies, he dies, you wash up on an island, buy giant samurai armor, kill samurai ghosts, go to some tribal grounds, get a dead peacock hat and other weird armor that somehow provides protection, fight tribesmen, and I stopped there for now. Every other part seems to fit together alright...i just find it funny


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

When you put it that way it does sound funny :D


ultramaximasultramaximas

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2008

incredibly awsome!

this is one of the best games i played online!!!


People find this review helpful!

theboringman222theboringman222

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2008

nice but wierd

great overall but i just quit at the baron-hes way too hard!


Krinn responds:

He IS a challenge, aye :D You might need to respec to beat him. The key in that fight is to play as a support character.


animeloveofthegodsanimeloveofthegods

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 25, 2008

Great if a little random.

This is an excellent game but the story is just a tad random for my taste.



MeatShakeMeatShake

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2008

Weird story

Its a little weird, you're revived by a blind guy, kill a bunch of zombies, he dies, you wash up on an island, buy giant samurai armor, kill samurai ghosts, go to some tribal grounds, get a dead peacock hat and other weird armor that somehow provides protection, fight tribesmen, and I stopped there for now. Every other part seems to fit together alright. The game is fun and theres TONS of skills and stuff I'll never get to, nice replay value and great fun.


People find this review helpful!