Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Blazeburner666Blazeburner666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2008

Paladin

i realy liked sonny but how do you beat the paladin?!



AlexSandfordAlexSandford

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2008

This would be incredible, if it were a demo...

But it is not a demo. This game is meant to stand alone. I have to say the visuals, the pacing, the gameplay were superb. It's difficulty was maybe just a hair harder than perfect. It was quite a trial to beat it, I had to respec a few times. But I did beat it, and it was gratifying. But when this did, at last, happen I was shocked to find I had finished the story.... if you could call it a story. A character is introduced with absolutely no explanations to how he got there. The blind man isn't revealed to be relevant. It just didn't go anywhere, there's no point for the story to even exist. It's like someone wrote the first ten pages of a screenplay and just declared it finished. But as meaningless as the story was, I've never seen any flash RPG with such flawless gameplay. For that it ranks far far above average. It's something to be extremely proud of. In conclusion, if there were a Sonny 2, I'd definitely play it.



OddlerOddler

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2008

This games really thurough!

Perfect 10. You did a fantastic job at the story, game play and the sweet animation. I'm in awe. Perfect 10. Good job Armor games woooooo!


People find this review helpful!

KiefeKainKiefeKain

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2008

Awesome!

the game was really good, but after you die, theres this tip message, but it's cut off.



edengiveredengiver

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2008

Excellent

The battles are excellent as is the voice acting and setup. I agree with the battles being tedious, but for a sequel i would focus more on the environments between battles. Adding more character interaction there and more interactivity would enhance the story as well as the atmosphere of the game. More please!