Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


pyro9000345pyro9000345

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

holy hell

man i played this for the whole day but y kill louise the blind he was asome



MaediisMaediis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

Excellent!

First off, I would like to say that this is a great game. I normally dislike turn based games, but this one is different! It's one of the best games I've played here on Newgrounds, but I'd have to say it's one of the most frustrating. I think the teammate AI is a little bit out of whack - I can't tell you how many times I've had my healer sit there and auto attack with full focus as I'm at extremely low health. :( I would keep playing this game longer and more often if it didn't force me to quit playing.

The Good: It's creative, it's fun (most of the time), it has many different options, different classes, different specs. I liked how you encourged players to post their ideas about the best way to spec yourself etc. The graphics were good overall.

The Bad: This game has the potential to piss you off alot due to frustrating AI mechanics. The cutscenes could use a little work graphically though.

Score:
+2 Orginiality
+2 Replay Value
+2 Graphics
+1 Storyline
+1 Cool Features
+1 Details and Length
+1 Music

Negatives
-1 Uncool Feature (Crazy AI)

Overall 9/10

Improvements: Try to make a little better team-mate AI. Also, you need to fix how the graphics look during a cutscene, although this is minor. I don't think theres really anything else I can say that you need to do to improve this game.

Suggestions:

1) Make the vendors sell more items.

2) Allow the player to see what the items look like before you buy them.

3) Make "sets" in the game. For example, if you find all of "Striker" armor, and a Striker weapon the player could be given a cool new ability or bonus.

4) Make a multiplayer! This game would be 500 times better than it already is if you could play with another person to play with you, or go 1 on 1 against you. This would make a great online game.

5) Allow a single player the option of controlling his teammates' abilities. This would solve the screwy AI problem, but you could also allow the player to allow CPU to control the teammate if they do not feel like controlling it themselves.

6) *IMPORTANT* I would highly, highly, highly, HIGHLY suggest you market this game to a game company. This definately has the potential to become of the best PSP games, DS games, or even a redesigned PS3 or Xbox 360 game. You have a great product, and you could make alot of money.

Overall, great job! It's an extremely fun game to play, even if the AI can be annoying. Great concept, great everything else.


People find this review helpful!

omegapirate2010omegapirate2010

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

Video Game Worthy

This is one of the greatest flash games I've ever played. The gameplay is amazing, and runs at just the right speed to avoid the break in action that some other RPGs suffer from. The graphics are top notch (although some of the cutscenes between areas could've used a little work). The music sets the tone perfectly, and I was impressed by the fact that you actually incorporated voiceover (though Sonny himself seemed a little too softspoken). The storyline flowed smoothly, I just wish there were more of it there.
If you addressed all of the issues that you already mentioned in your Author Comments (mostly adding more storyline and reducing Exp Grinding), than I think this game could easily work well on the Nintendo DS.



b123a456b123a456

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

kick ass

This geme is so good man. Have you ever thought of making it to a console?



CilginturQCilginturQ

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

Awsome Game

It's definitely a good game..
Excellent graphics, Excellent gameplay, Excellent sound.

Just a tip, Maybe you could make it a bit easier for the people who are not known with games like these.

Random: Excellent game.. 10/10

Keep up the good work..