Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


wonkywonky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2008

Great game!

I loved this game!! I've played all the Sinjid games, and beaten them about 100 times each, and when this came out, I was so excited to play it! However, due to life circumstances (i.e. school, school, school), I never got around to playing it. Now I finally have, and I loved it. There were only a couple of problems that I'm sure you have heard over and over again. The AI wasn't bad (much better than some console games), however, manual control wouldn't have necesarily made the gmae better, just more tactical. But if you had that, ever one would complain the game was too slow. Lol. The animations were good, and I loved the sound (dialouge could be wierd, but I can tell you're obviously not from the US and/or don't speak English like we do here in the US.). Plays a lot like Sinjid, so I was able to just jump right on in. Story line was good, but they aren't going to make a movie out of it (again, still better than some console games). The dificulty could be insane at some times (like the Baron, or the Paladin) because they would either have insanly strong atacks, be able to heal all the damage you just did to them, or both. However, these are all small problems, and this is easily one of the best games on Newgrounds.

P.S. diego98, you have to go to the world map to get to the different zones. Click the button in the middle on the bottom of your screen if you're not in combat.


People find this review helpful!

diego98diego98

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2008

a bug or something

thers like a bug or something i beat the level and it wont let me go to the next level................well 9out of 10



DJ-OokamiDJ-Ookami

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2008

Longest flash game Ive ever played

Great game, loved the tactics. Brixius was my favorite, and you get mad props for the Adam Phillips reference...assuming it was intentional...a few things that I think should be tweaked are 1) Veradux's accent (it gets real annoying real fast), 2) the amount of attribute points granted per level (1 point isnt going to make any real difference if you character already has all their stats at 50 or higher), and 3) DONT LET BRIXIUS'S DECAY ATTACK STACK, or if you do, make it so he cant cast it 3 times in a row so youre getting hit with 240 shadow damage EVERY TURN NOT INCLUDING PHYSICAL ATTACKS. Thats totally not cool. I know hes supposed to be tough and he isnt TOO tough, but the afore mentioned tactic just gets really frustrating. Otherwise, SWEETNESS! =)



ChewYxRageChewYxRage

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2008

There is some kind of bug...

I've played this game to finish a few times...

I started a new guy, when I level up, it doesn't give me the points to choose.

Bug? Not sure, you get a 10 because this game is the shit.....



XxXKillManXxXXxXKillManXxX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2008

Very well designed game.

Excellent game, extremely good for Newgrounds to have. A basic RPG thats free, and you do not have to download. But, for me, you only lost one point, because, don't get me wrong, it is a little difficult at times, and made me bang my head on the wall a couple of times. Overall, its a great game, props to you.