Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


MrXWhiteMrXWhite

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2009

10/10

Took me damn near forever to beat final boss. But it was brilliant. Can't wait for sequel



jambo3001jambo3001

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2009

I think I'm on my 10th time

This is by far one of the greatest flash games ever greated. The storyline is just so immersive, the fact you play a zombie (heh would love to be a zombie myself, even though I'm shit scared of them lol) is imaginative and intriguing, I just want more!

Bring on the sequel (and "Sonny : The Movie" ;) )

Only problem really (hence the missing star) is the gear, I found it a bit confusing myself so I ended up totally unsure if my guardian had the right type of gear...most of my stuff was lvl 5 gear on lvl 13 characters lol

Keep it up

Jay


People find this review helpful!

slipknot666rockslipknot666rock

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2009

i love it

and wheres the sequel


People find this review helpful!

RPGCrazyCriticRPGCrazyCritic

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2009

Cool.

Fun game. Glitchy though, but this and the sequel are one of the best games on newgrounds.

Also, a tip for newcomers. If you can't beat a fight or think you have to much stuff in your inventory, take an item, go to the options screen, then click near the options, this will make it dissapear. But the Item's stats, have combined with yours, you can do this as may times as desired. DO NOT RE-SPEC!



HeliumVoiceHeliumVoice

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2009

Amazing!

This is a really good game!
I'm loving every bit of it.
Good job, keep up the good work!
10.


People find this review helpful!