Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


orkunculukorkunculuk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2009

Great Game

Great game with one of the best graphics I ever see.But it becomes really hard quickly.Al is stupid so if you work on the game might be best.



AuzAuz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2009

Unbalanced

I thought the game was great. It was put together very well and with the ability tree and all there was quite some dept in the gameplay. Graphics were also very nice and the music was great too. Voice-acting was also good in most cases. only the smaller roles were permormed a bit less sometimes but that was alright.

The only bad thing I´d like to state is that the game was a little bit unbalanced. The ship had the right difficulty, but in zone 2 I could completely whipe the floor with most enemies as soon as I had flame strike, which was easy to get since it only required level 5. Even the boss at the end of the zone barely gave any difficulty and was defeated easily.

Then in the next zone I had great trouble defeating golums. As soon as they had enraged on, it was a certain kill on Veradux and heavy damage on me. Earth-equipment did not protect me from this as not many of their attacks were actually earth elemental. On top of that, I was wearing stuff that I thought was better so I did not want to change armor.

Another thing is that I was suddenly facing enemies with about 700+ HP. It was very annoying that most of them could heal and they used it often (usually at least twice every battle). This made the battles drag on for a long time, even though it was already clear that I was gonna win. You can imagine that after I while I got a pretty bored with the battles. It wasn´t about strategy or skill anymore, it became more like an endurance contest.

So what I would suggest for your next game: More balance in the game. Make the enemies slowly get stronger and have less of them have healing abilities. Also, make users have access to really powerful moves later in the game. Flame Strike was just overpowered in zone 2 and still very effective in zone 3 (it was the only attack that I used actually since my other attacks were about twice as weak).

Overall 9 out of 10, 5 out of 5. The unbalanced thing is the only reason why I did not gave this a 10/10. I still thought it was an awesome game and I do hope to see more of these. Keep up the excellent work.

~Auz


People find this review helpful!

supergod666supergod666

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2009

omg dam you

why would u make a game so good? you destroyed hours and hours and hours of peoples lives cause this game is just too good, for shame.. but not really lol



nomosubunomosubu

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2009

TOO ADDICTIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!

justa gr8 game ....one complaint though....it's too addictive......



51NA51NA

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2009

Great

Story: 7
Gameplay: 8.5
Graphic: 8
Sound 10

Overall Score: 8.3 (Great)