Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


notderper51notderper51

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2013

its a good game and... WHO AM I FUKING KIDDING ITS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

NinteSegaRarewNinteSegaRarew

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2013

WHAT A GAME, A REALLY AMAZING ROLE-PLAYING GAME ON THE INTERNET!!!



MagnumcannonMagnumcannon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2013

I loved the skill tree, classes, equipement and the elemental attacks! This game got a huge variety of stuff. 5 stars!



StrakhaStrakha

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 28, 2013

I'm not sure what to say in this review because the author has beaten me to it - it needs smarter AI, more animation variety, a better storyline (or at least better developed to be fair the concept isn't bad), the gameplay is too linear (completely linear), and I'm sure nicer cutscenes would help.

However, 3 stars shouldn't be seen as bad - only I think it has some significant flaws that downrate it from a 5 to what I'm giving it. I wish in reviews I didn't so often end up complaining at the ratings other people are giving games, but this game currently stands as the 8th highest rated game on newsgrounds ever across all categories. This is not a bad game, but whatever you do, don't expect it to blow your mind.



bobbm1bobbm1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

This game has an awesome story, the combat, even though turn based, is fun and above all, I enjoyed it. BUT, there were a couple things that ticked me off quite a bit. ONE, the music doesn't soften or anything so I can hear dialogue. TWO, I dislike how next to nothing was revealed about sonny. But, these were balanced out by the good combat, good game sir/madam


People find this review helpful!