Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


LokiDeLeMonLokiDeLeMon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2010

good...but....

EEEEEPPPPPPIIIIIICCCCC!!!!!!
fucking epic! I love it! in the middle of a battle right now, and had to stop and tell you how honestly epic this is, I feel like abusing the word...EPIC, EPIC!
LOL!
Great game, keep it up!



pieguy646pieguy646

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2010

good

interesting plot



CaligoIgnisCaligoIgnis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2010

Very Cool game

At first, i though it ended after the credits, in the ship part, so i closed the game and played Sonny 2. And now, two months later i found that the game it was larger xD.
Aniway, very good game, its all perfect, almost no flaws... Oh, i found a glitch, one Shaman Of Life doesnt has the zoom when he attacks or is attacked.
I played with the assasin mode and after 20 training fights i was able to win the game. =P
(Oh, and one Re-Spec, with that i unlocked Coup Of Grace =D, Iron Skin is also very good)

Awesome game, same goes to the second part.



rvdsmrvdsm

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 21, 2010

5 times per DAY???

I would have rated this game much higher, but I was totally put off by one simple, unnecessary and completely annoying limitation. Beyond the stupid AI and fights that are pretty much impossible unless you equip yourself with the correct armor and re-spec your character to take advantage of the enemy weaknesses (Shaman of Life, Totem AND a Rock Golem? Give me break!), limiting a players ability to re-spec to a five times per day is bullshit. You made a game forces you to re-spec throughout. Why would you create a re-spec limit knowing this?

I read in your comments that it used to be once a day which is even more insane. Listen guy, if you want people to play your game over multiple days, then make it long enough to where they'll both have to and want to. Don't implement stupid limitations on what a player can and can't do based on real-life time just to milk an additional day or two out of them. I seriously would have liked this game had it not been for that.



bigq0789bigq0789

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2010

SO SO SO SO AWSOME~!!!

CAN ANYONE SAY iPhone APP???!!! The point and click interface would be PERFECT for iPhone/ iPod Touch I would pay for this. The only problem I have is that the first level gives so much experience so its very tempting not to go back and train there maybe have the ship blow up or something like that just to raise the difficulty a lil bit.