Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 23, 2007 | 1:54 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 24, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 26, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

:: ATTENTION! READ THIS BEFORE PLAYING!! ::
1- THE GAME autosaves as you play, saving where you are, your potions, levels, etc, so feel free to leave and come back later
2- CONTROLS are changable! OH and if youre confused when you get flight, SPACE is up, F is down and land. THERE IS a controls menu
3- BEST VIEWED in a popup window, due to some use of the mouse wheel
4- SOME PEOPLE are having trouble loading the game at all. it MIGHT be to do with how NG brings up the flash on the same page. try it in popup window, or on jazzastudios.com

Here it is! the PALADIN game!
Play as Auron and experience the action of the PALADIN series first hand in this fast paced sidescroller

THE GAME INCLUDES:
-Completely customizable controls
-Unlockable cheats and special characters
-Animations and minimovies between each Act
-6 Bosses, 9 Acts
-Spells, Attack combos, a levelling system + MORE!!

For those who get a little confused or lost in the game regarding controls and objectives, theres a handy little mini-toolbox on the left of the in game screen. (T = tips, Q = quality, S = sound)
In this toolbox you can change settings and access tips without leaving the game.

Big thanks to Tom Fulp, Newgrounds, Edwyn and Lucien for their voice work, and HUGE PROPS TO MOONKEY! for being the best coder around!

ENJOY!

Reviews


OdHeroOdHero

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

I wanna fly!

This game is awesome, but why I'm writing is because I'm not sure how to fly, I change the spells to fly right? Then I hold space which is jump/fly and the let go? I missed the tutorial bit on flying :(

But so fair really great game, great RPG action and fantastic cutscenes. Amazing this is all squashed in 9.7mb.



defencereviewdefencereview

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

What to do if it glitches

This happened to me, what you to is load up the window again, and click "play game" it will let you continue the game. BTW, there are ALOT of glitches. my interface froze on lvl 7, and i was lvl 13.



NondoNondo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

What a fun game!

I never thought I'd use such a simple line (as displayed above) for a game, but I just had lots of fun playing it. From the storyline, to the gameplay, it was just lots of fun.

The gameplay was darn nice, seeing as how we were not only able to customize keys, but also change whether we triggered the spells by shift plus attack, or shift alone. Customization controls makes everyone happy in my opinion, and it surely was shown well here.

Yes, I did give this game a 10 out of 10 because of the intense fun I had...but...

I'm going to have to admit, there are things that just really got me disappointed in this game, or at least dissatisfied. For one, I know the graphics are awesome, and the game was spectacularly detailed and all... but that led to some fatal errors for me.

For example, I was playing on normal, and I just beat the skeleton king boss, and I was proceeding to the next level, and listening to the cinematic scene, when all of a sudden, the game screen froze, but the audio was still playing. So basically, I was looking at a still screen, but listening as the story continued on. After about...oh i'd say.. 15 seconds later, the game progressed on, and I killed the old priest-ish guy (I'm assuming he was the mentor that taught me in the beginning of the game). However, after I beat that stage, and listened on to the next cinematic scene, I realized that storyline I was hearing from this scene, was the same thing I was hearing while I had a frozen screen back then. So yeah, super detailed graphics made it a bit harsh on me.... but it doesn't end there. -_-

After I beat the game on normal, I decided to play on Hard. Once I beat the skeleton king again, and watched the cinematic scene, things turned for not the worse, but the WORST. As I was watching the cinematic scene, I was getting ready to fight the old priest again, when all of a sudden.... I heard the audio of the fight, and I was listening to as my character was getting mangled, but all I was looking at was the loading screen. *sobs* Oh the anger I felt, as I was helpless without any visual of what I was doing, and listening as my character just took blow after blow from the old priest. I tried pausing the game, I tried pressing the c button (the default key for the skills menu), I tried fighting back helplessly, but I was at the mercy of the DREADED LOADING SCREEN! It felt like it was mocking me as I was trying to fight my way back into the game. After about a minute or two... I noticed that I lost all my lives... because the Game Over screen came up. So... the pause screen doesn't interrupt the Loading screen, the skill screen down't interrupt it either... BUT THE GAME OVER SCREEN DOES??!?! Ahhh! Anger, anger, anger. T_T

So, overall, like I've said, it was just absolutely loads of fun playing this game, just pure and simple fun, but the time I spent between the skeleton king's death, to the beginning of the old priest battle will haunt me for as long as I play this game. So.... as far as replay value goes... I don't think I'll be playing this game anytime soon, even though it was such an awesome game to play. (Unless if you plan on fixing this nightmare of an error)

I'm not too angry about losing all that work I had put into hard mode because of the fun I was having, but to experience something like that again is just dissatisfaction to the video game player's soul at its worst.

Well, I can't relate it to the paladin series because I haven't seen the paladin series yet, but if the game is this good, I've got some high anticipation for the paladin series.

- Nondo


People find this review helpful!
Jazza responds:

a shame, really

unfortunately even after weeks of beta testing and so on, problems are bound to arise that may be due to peoples individual machines.

one solution that may have worked, would be to quit immediately when hearhing the, then reopening the game to load your last position, that would not play the minimovie but would chuck you right into the game :)

again sorry, i amd glad you enjoyed it for the most part though!


CyborgStalkerCyborgStalker

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

Spining sword?

Relating to El-Presidente before me, I also had problems with the spining sword, and I to am on a Mac, though I can't see how that would effect the viewing. Though if you play on firefox, it works just fine.



jkj333jkj333

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

awesome

its great this game, it has a story, fighting and spells(there is mana in the real world but its just water from a dead guys bones). but yet it has flaws like that i won the game with out the use of any spells (expect the towers and the boss when u need to weaken him with spells) since u only need to max strength, dexterity, speed(only needed on the last boss) and health and then go rampage while walking backwards so they wont hit me.