Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 23, 2007 | 1:54 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 24, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 26, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

:: ATTENTION! READ THIS BEFORE PLAYING!! ::
1- THE GAME autosaves as you play, saving where you are, your potions, levels, etc, so feel free to leave and come back later
2- CONTROLS are changable! OH and if youre confused when you get flight, SPACE is up, F is down and land. THERE IS a controls menu
3- BEST VIEWED in a popup window, due to some use of the mouse wheel
4- SOME PEOPLE are having trouble loading the game at all. it MIGHT be to do with how NG brings up the flash on the same page. try it in popup window, or on jazzastudios.com

Here it is! the PALADIN game!
Play as Auron and experience the action of the PALADIN series first hand in this fast paced sidescroller

THE GAME INCLUDES:
-Completely customizable controls
-Unlockable cheats and special characters
-Animations and minimovies between each Act
-6 Bosses, 9 Acts
-Spells, Attack combos, a levelling system + MORE!!

For those who get a little confused or lost in the game regarding controls and objectives, theres a handy little mini-toolbox on the left of the in game screen. (T = tips, Q = quality, S = sound)
In this toolbox you can change settings and access tips without leaving the game.

Big thanks to Tom Fulp, Newgrounds, Edwyn and Lucien for their voice work, and HUGE PROPS TO MOONKEY! for being the best coder around!

ENJOY!

Reviews


EnataiEnatai

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 13, 2008

Blew me away

Just amazing. For one thing, great voice acting. I love the skill system, it's what makes RPG games true RPGs. The controls were a little slow, but that's made up for by a large range of attacks and (gasp) a spell system that I actually use! Semi-ragdoll physics on the Paladin himself were a nice touch, so I could swing my sword anywhere. This is a great game, and I give it an 8/10 only because this isn't something I would play over and over again- It's personal, it just isn't my type of game. Still, for a game of its genre, this is one fantastic flash. It's no Final Fantasy, but it plays like a top-notch internet game, which it is.


People find this review helpful!

mo4formmo4form

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2008

loved it

I didn't really liked this whole RPG thing .. but this game has really changed my mind
i mean its great to see the possibilities that you can make from a simple flash player , and it wasn't just over the top , it even has a story! seriously its really difficult to find an animation with a great story, the graphics were awfully amazing!
thanks for the amazing collaborative effort.
the difficulty is another issue handled decently the game isn't that hard and it is as they say pretty addictive.
15/15



sharuto123sharuto123

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2008

OMFG

IM AGAINST THE GOD OF THE UNDEAD!! im having problems with him cus i just have 2 spells, and im VERY slow because of that, well is there some way to avoid his attack when he catches u and sucks ur hp!?


People find this review helpful!

iluvASiluvAS

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2008

wow ok

hei its a veri nice game but the stupid zombie look like his granpa thing is super annoying... i cant kill him cuz he needs mana attks to kill him but my stats are all brute force... could have at least put 2 mana pots before the battle. other than that boss fite, the games good ^^


People find this review helpful!

GondamiGondami

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2008

Superb!

I'm actually suprised that this is not in the top 50, how could anyone give this a 4???
This is a masterpiece and deserves 5s all the way.
Way to go, JAZZA! 10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!