Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 23, 2007 | 1:54 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 24, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 26, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

:: ATTENTION! READ THIS BEFORE PLAYING!! ::
1- THE GAME autosaves as you play, saving where you are, your potions, levels, etc, so feel free to leave and come back later
2- CONTROLS are changable! OH and if youre confused when you get flight, SPACE is up, F is down and land. THERE IS a controls menu
3- BEST VIEWED in a popup window, due to some use of the mouse wheel
4- SOME PEOPLE are having trouble loading the game at all. it MIGHT be to do with how NG brings up the flash on the same page. try it in popup window, or on jazzastudios.com

Here it is! the PALADIN game!
Play as Auron and experience the action of the PALADIN series first hand in this fast paced sidescroller

THE GAME INCLUDES:
-Completely customizable controls
-Unlockable cheats and special characters
-Animations and minimovies between each Act
-6 Bosses, 9 Acts
-Spells, Attack combos, a levelling system + MORE!!

For those who get a little confused or lost in the game regarding controls and objectives, theres a handy little mini-toolbox on the left of the in game screen. (T = tips, Q = quality, S = sound)
In this toolbox you can change settings and access tips without leaving the game.

Big thanks to Tom Fulp, Newgrounds, Edwyn and Lucien for their voice work, and HUGE PROPS TO MOONKEY! for being the best coder around!

ENJOY!

Reviews


SneakeroneSneakerone

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2008

kind of hard

HARD



thewhiteknucklethewhiteknuckle

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2008

Epic win!!!12

In all honesty, i find this much more amazing than WoW, even though this is onl 2d. Still, great graphics, amazing voices and acting, beautiful system and story, and a great ending. I found this an amazing game, and i truly hope to see more of this.



DefylyrDefylyr

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 16, 2008

Tips and Review

I find it easier to play like a sidescrolling fighter. The first bit is all about raw damage, but health will come into effect when you fight the archer mob and bosses. Certain spells are situation specific, like turn undead in the first part against the necromancer, but power attack is more than worth beefing as it is effective in the last fights. I max dex and power, then the other 3 equally, and put one into each skill as I can learn it. And kick is great for grouping people for a nasty power cleave. And the projectile attack is NEEDED at one point, so keep that in mind.

Overall, it reminded me of adventure quest meets double dragon. It was inventive, but having to hold a key to cast a spell or fly made the fights where they were essential potion button mashing contests. Hit detection was decent except for when the enemies were up way too close, the skills were cool, the story was alright for the most part (kids raised under a porch can save the world from evil deadly omnipotent necromancers), and every time you chop down a generic undead figure you can't help but be like I'M A PALADIN, B****. 8 disembodied thumbs up out of 10. WHERE CAN I GET A CAPE LIKE THAT?



werdna570werdna570

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 15, 2008

Diablo 2 Rip

It would have been better if you didn't worship Diablo 2. Paladin is a class on diablo 2 aura spells are on diablo 2 health and mana crystal balls are on diablo 2 make something new



DJ-OokamiDJ-Ookami

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2008

let me get this straight....

I get a holy sword, a cape that can become angel wings to allow me to fly, and magic spells with which to smite and Im up against a huge army of undead? SWEET!!! I loves me some zombie pwnage!


People find this review helpful!