Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2007 | 3:00 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 19, 2007
  • Daily Feature December 18, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*NOTE: the next and previous scene buttons might get glitchy, also hit the menu button twice if you want to have it work*

After over a year (since May 2006) of planning, writing, rewriting, technical errors, and so many things getting in a way, part one of the planned 4 part series is complete. And i do have to say that if it weren't for CriTiaS Creations, Ashed_Dreams and especially Squeaky_Toad for jumping in at the last minute with his huge help, this project would not have been finished probably ever.

Without the great voice acting talent of Tamara Ryan as Cortana the relationship between her and Master Chief wouldn't have played off so well, I say this because as the series continues a great focus of it is their bizarre friendship. I have to say I'm not totally a video game parody man(Awesome's Creed being a completely accidental, unintentional hit), I just think Halo has potential to make a great comedy spoof and I figured I'd like to give it a shot for myself. Another personal reason for making this movie is that Newgrounds is truly something important to me and well, big video game parodies tome is just like part of the NG culture and I couldn't go on with not having a few submissions of that genre on my list.

I was inspired to do this project back in May 2006. I was trying out for TSAH2 and drawing up some characters and sending them to the super flash bros. I never got a reply so i started working on my own take on Halo.

Anyways after much technical problems and lots of slow work, here it is at last. I hope you all like it.

-HVH

Reviews


Church-Of-RealitiesChurch-Of-Realities

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2008

that was

actually genius, good work!



LoveFareLoveFare

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2010

Awesome

Really Funny


People find this review helpful!

goku33339goku33339

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Right up with TSAH.

Actually, this might be funnier than TSAH. You are godly, tehy should habve accepted you.


People find this review helpful!

cuppacookiescuppacookies

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2008

hahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahaha

dude that was hilarious omg funny shit!



LSGLSG

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2009

Lol

That was very funny and stupid at the same time, more on the funny side though. Great work on that.