Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2007 | 3:00 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 19, 2007
  • Daily Feature December 18, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*NOTE: the next and previous scene buttons might get glitchy, also hit the menu button twice if you want to have it work*

After over a year (since May 2006) of planning, writing, rewriting, technical errors, and so many things getting in a way, part one of the planned 4 part series is complete. And i do have to say that if it weren't for CriTiaS Creations, Ashed_Dreams and especially Squeaky_Toad for jumping in at the last minute with his huge help, this project would not have been finished probably ever.

Without the great voice acting talent of Tamara Ryan as Cortana the relationship between her and Master Chief wouldn't have played off so well, I say this because as the series continues a great focus of it is their bizarre friendship. I have to say I'm not totally a video game parody man(Awesome's Creed being a completely accidental, unintentional hit), I just think Halo has potential to make a great comedy spoof and I figured I'd like to give it a shot for myself. Another personal reason for making this movie is that Newgrounds is truly something important to me and well, big video game parodies tome is just like part of the NG culture and I couldn't go on with not having a few submissions of that genre on my list.

I was inspired to do this project back in May 2006. I was trying out for TSAH2 and drawing up some characters and sending them to the super flash bros. I never got a reply so i started working on my own take on Halo.

Anyways after much technical problems and lots of slow work, here it is at last. I hope you all like it.

-HVH

Reviews


asse-headasse-head

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2007

nice

absolutley great loved the animation and the comedy i laughed at every one omfg love it make more u know



ultrakill1991ultrakill1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2008

LMAO!!!

omg that was so funny! it was the first flash i've ever laughed out loud to!



jacobrockjacobrock

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2009

About This Movie

This is cool your graphic and sounds are good and you could add some good music if you want cause this is awesome! its just like halo, halo 2, halo 3 it all happends when master chief has woken up in a sell then he gets a bit disy.

you did a great job with your stuff and i love the other one nice job on your flashes i a fan of them!



rabidshotgunrabidshotgun

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Great

What excellent driving by keys at the end.



tag79tag79

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2008

nice

flawless