Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2007 | 3:00 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 19, 2007
  • Daily Feature December 18, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*NOTE: the next and previous scene buttons might get glitchy, also hit the menu button twice if you want to have it work*

After over a year (since May 2006) of planning, writing, rewriting, technical errors, and so many things getting in a way, part one of the planned 4 part series is complete. And i do have to say that if it weren't for CriTiaS Creations, Ashed_Dreams and especially Squeaky_Toad for jumping in at the last minute with his huge help, this project would not have been finished probably ever.

Without the great voice acting talent of Tamara Ryan as Cortana the relationship between her and Master Chief wouldn't have played off so well, I say this because as the series continues a great focus of it is their bizarre friendship. I have to say I'm not totally a video game parody man(Awesome's Creed being a completely accidental, unintentional hit), I just think Halo has potential to make a great comedy spoof and I figured I'd like to give it a shot for myself. Another personal reason for making this movie is that Newgrounds is truly something important to me and well, big video game parodies tome is just like part of the NG culture and I couldn't go on with not having a few submissions of that genre on my list.

I was inspired to do this project back in May 2006. I was trying out for TSAH2 and drawing up some characters and sending them to the super flash bros. I never got a reply so i started working on my own take on Halo.

Anyways after much technical problems and lots of slow work, here it is at last. I hope you all like it.

-HVH

Reviews


Thorax007Thorax007

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

KEEWW

Great job i enjoyed it. LOVE THAT ENDING SONG SING SING WITH A SWING!! GREAT Piece.


People find this review helpful!

codytdicodytdi

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

OMG

Best flash movie EVER



mysteriousblademysteriousblade

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

rofl

the mc was a prick but funny



Django123Django123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Gwad damn!

This gotta be the funniest halo spoof around.. dude you have all types of stars from me.. if I could, I go beyond 10. This makes my day when I am having a bad day for real.. Awesome work!



crow342crow342

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Master Chief!!! Duh Pro

To Be Honest
It's Enjoyable+Laughable+radom-Stuff-Comes