Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 13, 2007 | 4:24 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 14, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 19, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Half-Life
    Half-Life Gordon Freeman and friends get spoofed in a variety of fan-made cartoons!
  • Halo
    Halo Check out the wild antics of Master Chief and friends!
  • Portal
    Portal The insanely popular Half Life mod gets the Flash treatment.
  • StarCraft
    StarCraft Flash tributes and spoofs related to StarCraft!
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Author Comments

HALOMEN2 is here.
The three heroes join forces with would be enemies to take down a hairy menace.
With guest appearances from many of your favorite classic games.
Created by Dan Berry.
Inspired by JohnnyUtah.
Running Time of 5:20.

Warning: Graphics Intense. You may want to lower the quality for smoother viewing.
Thanks for watching and thank you NEWGROUNDS for a place to showcase my hardwork.
Creator's Request: Watch the first one before watching this. It'll probably make more sense.

UPDATE: I've added a Scene Selection and fixed Gordon's head. It annoyed me as well haha.

Reviews


poop78poop78

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2008

curse master chief

i know its all about halo but i think gordon pwns all he should of killed master chief,chief fucking sucks gordon is awesome



TarileFreakTarileFreak

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

not funny anymore

it's not funny anymore, most graphiqs are good but it isn't interesting to watch



squeakytoadsqueakytoad

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

As I've said before...

I'm not really impressed with this series. Its success relies entirely on the fact that it combines the immensely popular Halo, which has a fanatic and devoted fanbase, combined with Tankmen (which has a very worshipful following here on NG) with as many pointless references to popular franchises as possible thrown in for the sole sake of squeezing the sponge of their popularity in order to increase your own.

There's not really any real humor here. Nothing to laugh at but "PORTAL! I LOVE THAT GAME!" or "HAHA! OMG! HALF LIFE REFERENCES!" or "lolzors! its those zurg from starcraft! awsomez man i luv tat game still!"

The animation is also subpar. I'm not all against tweening at all, but this tweening is done poorly.
Your art might be good, but it's the most unoriginal I've ever seen. After all, it's all copied from something else, whether it be Tankmen or some other source.

Props though for your cinematic ability, nice implementation of Halo devices into the Tankmen style, and voice acting, which imitated JohnnyUtah's quite well.

Like I said on your page, you should go back to your original work, like Office Spider. Maybe it wasn't massively praised like this, but at least it was original, and those of us who comprehended the humor thought you had a lot of potential and would hit it big eventually, or at least be a semi cult hit.
Yet, despite you telling me this was the last, I hear you're planning yet another.

Don't let the fame get to you, man. If you do, you'll just keep making one after another in order to please the masses, and your reputation will become the same as every animator around here who reverts to tasteless and unoriginal parodies in order to gain the favor of the fickle public.

Keep animating.

-st


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful
danomano65 responds:

you are breaking my balls.


S4S4

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 30, 2010

no.

Better than the first one by a long shot but Mass Effect and Half Life NO



DarkLinkechoDarkLinkecho

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

WTF

wHO THE HELLS IS HERE IN THE ENDING