Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 7, 2007 | 10:26 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 9, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

_____--------Conker's Bad Fur Day Soundboard-------_______

To listen to the stage "music", click the music icon on top right.
TO TURN OFF THE MUSIC/SOUND, CLICK THE "STOP" SIGN ON THE TOP RIGHT.

This is VERY different from most soundboards in NG. I have tried my best (I have co-authored prize-winning work such as "The Expert's Guide to NG" and "Video Game Trivia Challenge") so please vote fairly on this.

I have already went through 3 betas of this; if there is a quote that you can't locate, it's probably because the sound from that scene is so corrupted (haybot, stinkbug, gargoyle) that the background noise is louder than the voice.

I respond to all reviews before 12/31/2007. Anything later than that is not guaranteed.

Reviews


ColorblindBoyColorblindBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

sweet

i love Conker, this just made my day grand.


People find this review helpful!
highwatermark responds:

Thanks.


DaxterDudeDaxterDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

funny

Loved the intro it was the only thing I played this for.


People find this review helpful!
highwatermark responds:

Thanks. No other reviews since then?


belondrabelondra

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2007

love it.

i love this game and i think that this really did it justice.
what might have been nice is maybe a screen where you could listen to the songs/background music at will.
it would be great to have more quotes too! (but i do realise that you had LOADS in there anyway)


People find this review helpful!
highwatermark responds:

The "stage selection" screen is one where you can roll over a stage and listen to its music. Thanks for the review.


gingerdgingerd

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2007

Pretty good.

I'll give it a 4 just because its a little bit simple but overall its a great effort and a good edition to the flash portal.


People find this review helpful!
highwatermark responds:

Thanks.


T3hShotgunK1ngT3hShotgunK1ng

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2007

lol nice tribute, but...

sound quality was mediocre, the music was so loud that you could barely hear the quotes, and there were some other obvious sound issues i'm too lazy to list.

also, i hope you realize that Conker: Live and Reloaded is just a port of the original for Xbox. the graphics are so much better and more detailed, and shots from that probably would've been more appealing and easier on the eyes. all the same, nice job, but could've been better.


highwatermark responds:

The music wasn't designed to be played along with the quotes!

Well, fine, the Xbox one looks better, I'd agree, but from the Windy song all the way to the censoring, it lacked some originality and charm the N64 one had. Plus, just simply, Conker isn't as cute.