Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 7, 2007 | 5:00 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 8, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 12, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Portal
    Portal The insanely popular Half Life mod gets the Flash treatment.

Author Comments

When you beat Portal you're treated to this song. It's called "Still Alive" by Jonathan Coulton (http://www.jonathancoult on.com/). Loved it so much I made it into a video. Enjoy!

Edit: Added in music credits. Thanks!

Reviews


TheCanadianColinTheCanadianColin

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

Wow

This is short, but sweet, and awesome! Simple, but fun. Good job!


People find this review helpful!

DeadBeat135DeadBeat135

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

SO LONG

Dammit Scott! I've sworn since your last comic that I would not eat, sleep or go to school until your next one came out! Now I'm hungry, exhausted, expelled and I have AIDS! Why would you do this Scott? Why would let something like this happen to me? I thought you cared for your fans but look at me! My stats all when down! I now have Charisma 1 Strength 1 Intelligence 1 and I'm into my dying health levels!

But looking back on this flash I think it might have been worth it. Good job.


People find this review helpful!

apple32apple32

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

danm

i making one of these...... u.......u........ fast worker -_-



666rebel666rebel

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

Please...

Make more flashes.

VGCats is awesome and stuff...

Hi!

oh and this video was funny =)


People find this review helpful!

VertVert

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

...

... nifty little video Scott, you had a simple but interesting ideia that was pretty well implemented and made for an enjoyable flash! But let's get technical:

- The drawings and animation were very simple, but spot on. I think you made a pretty good choice for how to draw and animated GLADos face (although the "red face" was a bit bizzare) with lot's of facial diversity, making this was a very solid aspect of the movie. Oh, and it was perfectly sincronized with the music, so good job there.

- The music, well, it's not really fair to jugde the choice of such an excelent music...

- The humour wasn't the laugh out loud humour was I expecting from you (and that you usually acomplish with Vgcats!), but a more put-a-smile-on-my-face (and smirk) type humour. That's not a problem, however, just diferent from what I'm used to and it did put a smile in my face, which shows that I enjoyed it.

All in all, a very good tribute to a fantastic game, but it fell slightly short of excelent, possibly because I think it could have been a bit more creative... ormaybe it's just that there's been so many diferent tributes to the portal on the web in the past month that "we've seen it all"? In any case, a very enjoyable and well made movie, cheers.


People find this review helpful!