Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 5, 2007 | 12:09 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 6, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place December 12, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Gabriel (gabs.tv) and Kenney (Kenney.nl) brings to you the sequel of the best nonogram puzzle game here on Newgrounds!
Keys: hold "X" or "SHIFT" to mark spaces with an X (to guide you).
If you didn't check Armor Picross 1 (it was released on early 2006), you may need to go to the INSTRUCTIONS to know how to play this game.
This was a project of over 3 months of development, it took a long time to make it, but it was totally worth it!
I hope you enjoy the game and support us by buying Armor Picross Pro!
P.S.: You may be asked to enlarge the SharedObjects space, please press "YES", it's because every puzzle can be saved so you can continue them later!
To save a puzzle (to finish it later) press QUIT >> SAVE AND QUIT

Reviews


Irenicus-grIrenicus-gr

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Good job

Very nicely done. The interface was perfect, the music was relaxing and it realy remind me the "old days" when i used to play it with pen and paper.

However i couldnt pass any of the latest levels because most of times when i tried to put "x"s the game thought i was making a mistake and removed a life (the cursor was the one with the "x"), so when a level was big i ran out of lives without making any mistakes at all. I think it must be because of the wireless keyboard (lower data transaction rate).

So you sould find a way to fix it, or at least put in a free mode (no lives, no hints). Otherwise amazing game.


People find this review helpful!

samanimesamanime

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Me too!

pinonium stole my what I was going to say...

This is a great, very addictive game. When are you gonna make the Picross patch so I can get back to my real life.


People find this review helpful!

InFeRnO-BiZaRRoInFeRnO-BiZaRRo

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Its... Great!

Make a third one...



PirateogtaXPirateogtaX

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Fantastic Game

This game is very professional looking and enjoyable. It's so well done that it looks like it could be an Xbox Live Arcade game. The puzzles are fun and get really, really challenging. Anyone who can sit down and put a good deal of time toward the game will appreciate it. Then again, you can save, so you can come back anytime and not have to redo any puzzles!

Graphics: 9.6/10 Nice, fun, and slick design. It never gets old.

Sound: 8.5/10 Decent music.

Gameplay: 9.1/10 Very easy to pick up and play. The ability to place X's to keep track of the boxes is convenient and adds to the gameplay. The game could be a little faster before and after startin a puzzle, though. Get rid of the countdown and get the player back to the menu faster after completing a puzzle.

Replay Value: 9.0/10 Tons of puzzles to complete. Some of the expert ones alone will take you upwards of a dozen minutes. The possibility of downloadable packs only adds to the replay value.

Final Score (Not an Average): 9.5/10



Roadkill208Roadkill208

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great Puzzle Game

Excellent game! I've been playing it for 35 minutes and it's still fun!