Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 1, 2007 | 12:00 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 2, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Daily Day 4
    Daily Day 4 November 30th, 2007 marked the fourth Daily Day!

Author Comments

Dailytoon #400 is a flash noir. The characters in it are based on real life members of the Star Syndicate. It is unlike most Dailytoons in the past because it actually has a complex storyline, with a script that was written by f0d, Zerostar, and Roymasta.

Oh and apologies for having to split it in half like this, the filesize would've gotten too huge. Part 2 will be out soon. For now, enjoy Part 1

Reviews


Ace9969Ace9969

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2008

Well made movie

It was good....Nuff said?


People find this review helpful!
TheStarSyndicate responds:

thank ye


MindChamberMindChamber

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 16, 2008

watched this before

and liked it alot, forgot to review.

for the most part the styled stuck together. some parts were lazier than others but
the the story connected well.

the characters were fun to watch and alot of funny sight gags.
I would like to see a conclusion though.


People find this review helpful!
TheStarSyndicate responds:

part 2 and part 3 coming april 23rd

thanks for the review


curlybencurlyben

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2008

that was great.

1 of the best movie iv seen allday


People find this review helpful!
TheStarSyndicate responds:

thanks buddy!

why the hell is this marked as useless :(


dwarfBOMBdwarfBOMB

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 12, 2008

Interesting

A good story. That girl was HOT good drawing. The only thing I didn't get was why it kept on changing animation types. But it was still pretty good.


People find this review helpful!
TheStarSyndicate responds:

it changed animation types because it changed animators.


SoulMaster71SoulMaster71

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2008

Good work, Star Syndicate.

I usually don't like noir; it's often a bit too serious for my tastes. But this one was good, indeed better than good. Truly this submission was deserving of the day celebrating it! There is much here to love, for any fan of great Flash movies.

It's almost impossible for me to try to give any "help" or "tips" in the face of near-perfection, especially since I'm not a Flash-maker myself, but I did have one minor problem, not with the content of the movie but with the preloader. You see, it took multiple clicks of the "Play" button to get the movie to play. And while the reward for finally getting it to work was definitely worth the number of clicks, it was still a bit of a minor nuisance (just not enough of one for me to take off review points).
5/5, 10/10, Favorited.


People find this review helpful!
TheStarSyndicate responds:

thanks for the review sir!