Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 1, 2007 | 12:00 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 2, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Daily Day 4
    Daily Day 4 November 30th, 2007 marked the fourth Daily Day!

Author Comments

Dailytoon #400 is a flash noir. The characters in it are based on real life members of the Star Syndicate. It is unlike most Dailytoons in the past because it actually has a complex storyline, with a script that was written by f0d, Zerostar, and Roymasta.

Oh and apologies for having to split it in half like this, the filesize would've gotten too huge. Part 2 will be out soon. For now, enjoy Part 1

Reviews


ElectroBeastElectroBeast

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

LOve the animation styles

I liked how it goes from one kind of animation to the next. Brings a feel to it. nice job.


People find this review helpful!

JohnnsenJohnnsen

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2007

Mh, overall ok but you should work on your skills

The drawings where... For my taste awful. The animations where pretty rough and the lip syncho was basically not there. But I think you put some work into it. But you should really work on your skills or a least work longer on it.

Keep them coming



FroggstomperFroggstomper

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

better than it was before

well i guess it was ok the changes threw me and as dar as the dialogue went you need to stop cussing cuz your not good at it but over all it was good and a great improvement since that foamy 27 thing way back when


People find this review helpful!

aimeestaraimeestar

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 20, 2007

interesting

i thought that the girl looked like she had bells palsy and that it was weird when the cartoon drawing kept changing to better artwork from when it first started it was hard to keep track of who was who because of the art changes in the characters.


TheStarSyndicate responds:

yeah it was hard to keep it consistent but this is a collab after all


WOF08WOF08

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

its good except

i hate how the flash kept changing, but its a good video all in all


People find this review helpful!
TheStarSyndicate responds:

when you have this many different artists contribute to something with such minimal guidelines, you're bound to have different styles. just so long as we convey the storyline, we're satisfied