Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 20, 2007 | 6:49 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 21, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place November 21, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE - I fixed the mission 2 glitch. Sorry bout that. the tutorial was last minute add on and my beta tester must have missed it (he probably skipped the tutorial with rightclicking) i canceled right clicking on the final version tho :P Hope i dont get blammed cause of that.

Throwing this out there right now. The other 3 Issues will be made if this game does well enough.

The game is scaled down to fit NG standards Sorry. Its high Quality Version will be on ArmorGames soon

This is TRIBUTING Capcoms Devil May Cry. Me trying to bring its game style to flash. This is not me claiming the ideas they had as my own. I am not saying i can compare to them either. BUT what i am saying is that their series DMC and Resident evil are Great.

Again. If you wanna see Issues 2, 3 and the finale- 4 released This game has to succeed first.

The first thing id like to say is thanks to the people who did help. And Fuck you to all the ones who ditched me without a single word of resignition.

I hope you all enjoy this game.

PS if you want tips on how to deal with, and bust lag, look at one of the many thorough tutorials

This Game is told by Ebony's perspective. Though you dont see her much in this issue. She Is watching carefully.

This game is Huge, And if you find glitches. Please report them and dont simply click the Blam button.

Need Help getting to the next mission?
http://forum.phrozenflame .com/index.php?showtopic=
1287&st=0entry20638

Reviews


bad1945bad1945

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

Good

The game It's good, But how 'biteload' said:
found a bug: i was fighting with belpegor, he was vulnerable, i start hitting him until i take it out of the screen, i wait for him to come to fight but he doesnt appear, the tramps are there but he doesnt appear or attack.

And I found another one, Mission 6, when You gonna kil the Boss for the Second time, the Game Stops, The character don't move, and the Boss too, he don't die, and I stop on the Mission 6

Can you see, what can it be?
I want to BEAT the game ^^


People find this review helpful!

WolfAkelaWolfAkela

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

Good game ruined by flaws

I'm sorry, but I just can't take this. I loved the original, but this one was whacked. Reasons:
- Bugs. Lots of them. The sword sometimes doesn't return. I went through walls. And why the heck do I die even if I see I still hav life? And why don't the green orbs replenish my health or DT gauge at all times?
- Slow paced. The original's sword combo was a lot faster, but this was snail pace.
- I can NOT understand why this runs extremely slow on my computer, even if I run it on the local flash player.
- DEATH BY FALLING!? IN AN ACTION GAME? It would have been okay if the controls weren't broken or if this was a platformer game. I fell so many times on mission 2 because I couldn't get the guy to go left or right after jumping from the hanging poles.

Broken, just broken. Remove the death by falling and I'll give this game another go.



natzkee2007natzkee2007

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

its too slow...

is it just me or the gameplay is really slow?? and yeah fix this coz the bug's gona get on your nerves...


People find this review helpful!

Raven-360Raven-360

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

good game, except

on the first boss, he kills me in one fucking hit, no matter what i do, no matter what level difficulty you're on, it just doesn't matter... i understand it's a big game, and there's gonna be some bugs, but god damn.. you should atleast have the first level debugged already


People find this review helpful!

ndarkened1ndarkened1

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

Too.....much

Fear Unlimited Full Edit was my favorite flash game. I was excited to see this, but the game was a bit too different. I thought the swinging back and forth and wall climbing aspects dragged down the game. Fear was my favorite game because it was a hack-and-slash game with no point to it other than killing. I know it sounds bad, but that was why I, and I am thinking a lot of other people, liked the game.
Please consider going back to your original style that consisted of hack-n-slash and sword collecting. I would recommend getting rid of the swinging and wall jumping aspects altogether. Keep it simple and violent.
Also, the enemies didn't look as good. The main character looked great, but the enemies were bland. I'll check high quality to see if it's better!
I think it was a good game, but after Fear, it is tough to live up to standards. Good luck on future games!


People find this review helpful!