Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 19, 2007 | 2:07 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick November 21, 2007
  • Daily 5th Place November 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Portal
    Portal The insanely popular Half Life mod gets the Flash treatment.
  • Sticks
    Sticks Vast numbers of stick movies and games await you.

Author Comments

CONCERNING PEOPLE STEALING THIS ANIMATION:

There have been a few cases. if you see this animation hosted anywhere else other than:

Newgrounds.com
Shiftlimits.com
Blindfocus.com
SFDT.com

Then it is stolen and you should tell me or JeffSL immediately, thanks.

UPDATE: Thanks for the front page + daily 5th + review Crew! Also, the "New Challenger" animator is Flip'd. There isn't a name.

The portal collab was inspired by the game 'Portal' for the 360 and PC and 'Portal:The Flash Version' on Newgrounds. All of the members in this collab worked very hard and I'm happy to say it turned out fantastic. Visit shiftlimits[dot]com for more animations.

ANIMATORS:

Fedora, Jeff, Pags, Miccool, Terkoiz, Jcamelo, Strife, Poyzin, Lf2, Jester, Viggo, Cicada, Flipd, Rakno, KillerKB, and SeVeReD

Reviews


Sinful-PheonixSinful-Pheonix

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

Hahahahaha

Terkoiz punching throw the portals and Jcamelo's super portal speed thing.

They made me lol.



KwingKwing

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2010

Jeez!

Great work guys! The animation is really smooth! Terkoiz in particular was totally insane. Extremely smooth, clever combos, perfectly timed. Just about everyone's were great! The movements were almost hypnotic they were so smooth. :D



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2010

That portal

When I first heard "Portal" I thought it was going to be a collab about the Newgrounds portal. I think my favorite animators on this would be Miccool and jcamelo. What is so cool is how a lot of the objects just really stand out. I loved seeing the companion cube and especially the famous duck kite as shown on the preview icon. You give the use of the machine itself just so much depth. Above all else, it has everything you could want in a violent stick flash, but the "Portal" idea gives it something new.


People find this review helpful!

kennyneopetskennyneopets

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2010

ok....

those moves are only possile for a stick. too bad orphans can't do that.



INSTAGIBmaniacINSTAGIBmaniac

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2010

LOL :D

It takes real skillz to actuall perform those types of portal flings in Portal.

CAN'T WAIT FOR PORTAL 2!

Awesome flash vid guys.