Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2007 | 1:28 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week November 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Parodies
    NG Parodies When you've already made fun of everything else, why not make fun of Newgrounds?

Author Comments

THIS VIDEO HAS BROKEN! WHEN IT STOPS AFTER "BEST MOVIE EVER" RIGHT CLICK AND PRESS PLAY!

RUNNING TIME: 13:27

Thank you SO much for the Daily Feature, Newgrounds voters and thank you, Tom for front page! This is all a HUGE honor!

Thanks for Underdog of the Week, too! I actually think that award speaks volumes in this instance.

In this Flash two no-name Flash animators (RSQViper & boinky33) create their finest work yet only to see their worst dreams come true as their Flash is an utter failure. To climb their way to fortune and fame, they have but one choice: destroy all famous Flash and capture a famous Flash animator for ransom in order to gain front page.

Will they reach stardom or will they slip up in their foolproof plan?

This movie stars tons of Newgrounds icons, from Bitey to Blockhead and Waterman to Tom Fulp, himself!

ALL reviews will be responded to.

This is one of the more unique collabs found on Newgrounds. One artist would create a background for a scene and place all voices, then animate their character(s) and then send the .FLA to the other artist to place their character(s) into the Flash in the same scene. You will see two completely different graphical and animation styles RIGHT NEXT TO EACH OTHER.

With over 16,000 frames of animation spread thru 16 scenes and a body count of 39, this Flash took just over 9 months to create. We're basically giving birth to it today. It's our love child.

Please enjoy.

Reviews


AOneManArmyAOneManArmy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

Awesome work

Hilarious concept, very funny and super original. I loved the way you guys portrayed the artists 2 aha.

Great job, 5/5 well deserved!


RSQViper responds:

Thanks! We actually were originally going to do the artists, themselves but it lacked flavor as well as noticability. We would have had to somehow say who each one was so people would have a clue.

Review accepted!


qwerfdsazxcqwerfdsazxc

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

BEST MOVIE EVER

NEVER SEEN SOMETHING SO AWSOME IN MY LIFE


RSQViper responds:

Wait until you see a naked woman in front of you.

Naw, forget it. This is better. ;)


crash-1369crash-1369

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

NNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

Not the Retarded Animal Babies noo, at least you didn't get hampster.

This was pretty good by the time i finished watching it it has passed the portal its so long. every time i thought it was over it kept going. nicely done


RSQViper responds:

Hamster was cut out. lol. I wanted him on the windshield getting wiped off with the blade, but there wasn't much time left in the song. That Clock scene was really long.


ghekkooghekkoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

Whoa...

That whas one of the best flash movies ever...thats all there is to say

Keep it up (Trow Opra in your flash for no aparant reason and euu...TALKING CAR RADIOS BWAHAHA) :D


RSQViper responds:

Thanks a lot for that.

And opera, huh? Yikes!


KeskKesk

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

All my dreams...

where lived out in this movie. Good work guys, you two are truely heros of our time.


RSQViper responds:

Well, if we're heroes we demand Daily 1st and Front Page!

If our demands are not met we will kill one Flash icon every 10 minutes until either they are all dead or we get our way!

Anarchy!

(thanks for reviewing!)