Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2007 | 1:28 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week November 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Parodies
    NG Parodies When you've already made fun of everything else, why not make fun of Newgrounds?

Author Comments

THIS VIDEO HAS BROKEN! WHEN IT STOPS AFTER "BEST MOVIE EVER" RIGHT CLICK AND PRESS PLAY!

RUNNING TIME: 13:27

Thank you SO much for the Daily Feature, Newgrounds voters and thank you, Tom for front page! This is all a HUGE honor!

Thanks for Underdog of the Week, too! I actually think that award speaks volumes in this instance.

In this Flash two no-name Flash animators (RSQViper & boinky33) create their finest work yet only to see their worst dreams come true as their Flash is an utter failure. To climb their way to fortune and fame, they have but one choice: destroy all famous Flash and capture a famous Flash animator for ransom in order to gain front page.

Will they reach stardom or will they slip up in their foolproof plan?

This movie stars tons of Newgrounds icons, from Bitey to Blockhead and Waterman to Tom Fulp, himself!

ALL reviews will be responded to.

This is one of the more unique collabs found on Newgrounds. One artist would create a background for a scene and place all voices, then animate their character(s) and then send the .FLA to the other artist to place their character(s) into the Flash in the same scene. You will see two completely different graphical and animation styles RIGHT NEXT TO EACH OTHER.

With over 16,000 frames of animation spread thru 16 scenes and a body count of 39, this Flash took just over 9 months to create. We're basically giving birth to it today. It's our love child.

Please enjoy.

Reviews


haloday76haloday76

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2008

LOLOLOL

LOL KEEP IT UP


RSQViper responds:

Will do, thanks!


Cerealkiller290Cerealkiller290

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

That was pretty intense

If I was you... I would, well, I would have a front page Flash by now. But I don't.
That was Amazing, though, It really was. Don't like you killing Weeble and Bob though, What did they ever do to you!? Did you have bad experiences with pie as a child?

Uh... Disregard that. Great story though!


RSQViper responds:

Thanks, dude. Though I didn't take pleasure in killing specific toons, it was actually fun doing the scenes. It gave us a chance to mess with different characters and get creative.

Thanks for reviewing!


MalkavoruMalkavoru

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

very funny

dont listen to any of the haters, although i noticed you seem to tire out and got a little lazy towards the end of the movie. Im impressed tho, im so tired of these oh-so-common shorts found on newgrounds that a longer movie is just fun!


RSQViper responds:

Well, it wasn't tiring out, really. It had to end fast and we had to cut parts to make it not FOREVER long.

We aimed at a quick wrap up so it would end 'suddenly'.

But we're really happy that people are taking to the length. We were a bit afraid of reviews with "this is too long" in them and so far, not a problem.

Thanks for the review!


Thunder-AlchemistThunder-Alchemist

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2008

:heart:

me :heart: this movie

-------------------------------------
-----------Me------------------------
-------------------------------------
-


RSQViper responds:

haha. Thanks a lot.


JOJO666JOJO666

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

Bravo

what a peice of work. vengeance for a blammed flash. i loved it, pwnzor. id like to see one trashing ebaums world :\


RSQViper responds:

I don't like ebaumsworld enough to make a Flash about it. At least most of my Flash is NG related so they won't steal my stuff.

Bastards...