Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2007 | 1:28 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week November 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Parodies
    NG Parodies When you've already made fun of everything else, why not make fun of Newgrounds?

Author Comments

THIS VIDEO HAS BROKEN! WHEN IT STOPS AFTER "BEST MOVIE EVER" RIGHT CLICK AND PRESS PLAY!

RUNNING TIME: 13:27

Thank you SO much for the Daily Feature, Newgrounds voters and thank you, Tom for front page! This is all a HUGE honor!

Thanks for Underdog of the Week, too! I actually think that award speaks volumes in this instance.

In this Flash two no-name Flash animators (RSQViper & boinky33) create their finest work yet only to see their worst dreams come true as their Flash is an utter failure. To climb their way to fortune and fame, they have but one choice: destroy all famous Flash and capture a famous Flash animator for ransom in order to gain front page.

Will they reach stardom or will they slip up in their foolproof plan?

This movie stars tons of Newgrounds icons, from Bitey to Blockhead and Waterman to Tom Fulp, himself!

ALL reviews will be responded to.

This is one of the more unique collabs found on Newgrounds. One artist would create a background for a scene and place all voices, then animate their character(s) and then send the .FLA to the other artist to place their character(s) into the Flash in the same scene. You will see two completely different graphical and animation styles RIGHT NEXT TO EACH OTHER.

With over 16,000 frames of animation spread thru 16 scenes and a body count of 39, this Flash took just over 9 months to create. We're basically giving birth to it today. It's our love child.

Please enjoy.

Reviews


ArmisseaArmissea

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Great

Pretty funny topic nice work making fun of that show


People find this review helpful!
RSQViper responds:

Thanks for the review!


leewpleewp

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2008

OMG

Can u really do tht to lazy town??? XD Really Good 5/5!!!


People find this review helpful!
RSQViper responds:

Lazy Town ... mmmmmmmmmm....


ceselbdementedceselbdemented

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 12, 2008

gud

i really enjoyed it


RSQViper responds:

Cool, man, thanks.


DylawrenceDylawrence

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2008

That's fucking genius!

but does the dude who makes the foamy cartoons really look like that? hilarity ensues in this epic journey...

I feel you can make a sequel to this, maybe all the other popular animations that you didn't use in this one overpower your popular NG status.

I'm sure there's nothing in this review that you haven't already heard before but I want you guys to know that this flash made my day!


People find this review helpful!
RSQViper responds:

Thanks, man. All input is more than welcome.

A sequel would be possible, but that movie would have ot be way shorter or it'd never get done. This one almost didn't get done.


KingofretardsKingofretards

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2008

lol

Lol awesome! The Best Video Ever was some epic flash.


RSQViper responds:

Oh, you liked that part, eh? hehe.