Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2007 | 1:28 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week November 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Parodies
    NG Parodies When you've already made fun of everything else, why not make fun of Newgrounds?

Author Comments

THIS VIDEO HAS BROKEN! WHEN IT STOPS AFTER "BEST MOVIE EVER" RIGHT CLICK AND PRESS PLAY!

RUNNING TIME: 13:27

Thank you SO much for the Daily Feature, Newgrounds voters and thank you, Tom for front page! This is all a HUGE honor!

Thanks for Underdog of the Week, too! I actually think that award speaks volumes in this instance.

In this Flash two no-name Flash animators (RSQViper & boinky33) create their finest work yet only to see their worst dreams come true as their Flash is an utter failure. To climb their way to fortune and fame, they have but one choice: destroy all famous Flash and capture a famous Flash animator for ransom in order to gain front page.

Will they reach stardom or will they slip up in their foolproof plan?

This movie stars tons of Newgrounds icons, from Bitey to Blockhead and Waterman to Tom Fulp, himself!

ALL reviews will be responded to.

This is one of the more unique collabs found on Newgrounds. One artist would create a background for a scene and place all voices, then animate their character(s) and then send the .FLA to the other artist to place their character(s) into the Flash in the same scene. You will see two completely different graphical and animation styles RIGHT NEXT TO EACH OTHER.

With over 16,000 frames of animation spread thru 16 scenes and a body count of 39, this Flash took just over 9 months to create. We're basically giving birth to it today. It's our love child.

Please enjoy.

Reviews


sumidiotdudesumidiotdude

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2009

The title of this flash fits perfectly...

I love this movie. The thing that really caught my attention for this piece was how you two authors combined your animation skills and techniques and joined them together, it is truly a brilliant idea. I crackerd up everytime "You're the Best" started playing, it is such an amazing song.

My favorite parts of the flash were when Throwback was hanging or the Clock Crew fighting scene. The thing that I find ironic about this piece is that it had a video about how to receive a daily first, and you achieved that goal with this parody.

Overall, the animation was very good and your humor style is great. This is definately one of my favorite Newgrounds parodies I've seen on this site. I hope to see more funny flashes like this in the future from you two. Keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!
RSQViper responds:

Thanks so much, man! Means a lot and I'm glad you enjoyed the movie so much. WE put tons of work into this thing.

And we found it funny we got Daily 1st, too, but we ALSO got Underdog??? EH!?!?!?


turtlecoturtleco

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2009

really funny

really funny, what else is there to say?


RSQViper responds:

Not much more, I guess. Thanks, dude!


XeroHexXeroHex

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2009

I love this movie..

Thats all I can say...


People find this review helpful!
RSQViper responds:

Thanks!


LoLnedLoLned

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

Yeah

Really nice.


RSQViper responds:

Thank you!


Loganguy123Loganguy123

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2009

you are the god of all movies!!!

everything was devestatingly great you are the best writer in the world!!! you must make more videos like this i mean mario fu*king it that was hilarious keep up the awesome work make more videos!!!!! :3D


RSQViper responds:

lol, thanks dude.