Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


J-M-B-1493J-M-B-1493

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Exelent

That was great! Good work



Randy74Randy74

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2008

Kewl.

As said many times,the animation is incredible.The story is well put without too much words being spoken.I can see a lot of work has been put into this.Much kudos.



GummiBear74GummiBear74

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2008

Cute

Loved the story line, and the colors were amazing!



theRealPattheRealPat

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Another awesome movie!

I've watched all of your movies and they are all wonderful. All this world is fantastic! Keep your good work!


People find this review helpful!

kgoodieskgoodies

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2008

i'm in awe

amazing simply amazing. by far the best looking thing i've ever seen on newgrounds. enjoy the NG TANK award adam, you deserve it.