Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


FirechaoFirechao

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2008

I LOOOOOVE IT!!!

I really LOVE your series & that red bird thing in the film. Can I one as a pet?



OptimousPrimeOptimousPrime

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

Dude your best one yet!!!

bro i have always been a die hard fan of your animation, especially the Brackenwood series, but its just amazing how much youve impoved. I mean dont get me wrong, before your stuff was well... the best animation on newgrounds or any flash video i had ever seen frankly, but in the movie, when the creature has his flashbacks its clear that your animation has improved drastically, almost i really enjoy the plot & story in this one, it seems alot more... complete at the end, not a short story liek the others



axlisbakaxlisbak

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2010

once again

youve astounded me.... nice work



ghosthunter34ghosthunter34

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2007

WOW!

I must say, this is the most impressive flash animation I have ever seen! Extraordinarily well done.



worldsgreatestcriticworldsgreatestcritic

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

Perfect

loved every second