Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


picos44picos44

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 29, 2008

ok well done

i like the way his stomach grows fat



kokonut10kokonut10

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 8, 2007

Couldn't watch it.

OMFG! My computer is so damn slow, It couldn't handle the first minute of it! It screwed up my internet! I know this is probably good as my friend has been telling me, but I'll just have to wait for the video formatted version. But what I saw at the start was amazing! Brilliant effects!



LewishadowLewishadow

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 8, 2008

An astounding technical achievement

An amazing look at what flash can really do. Still, it feels slightly random, like it's just creatures running around without much purpose in the way of a story or any kind of development.
Top score on the tech side of it though.



SwagRoySwagRoy

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 4, 2008

Good!

Pretty, but kind of boring.



AIDSAPEAIDSAPE

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 4, 2008

that was pretty

wow were some nice graphics
but why didnt he just throw them up by sticking his finger in his mouth :P
funny story ^_^