Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


Thunderwolf666Thunderwolf666

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2013

It's 2013 and I'm still impressed with the Brackenwood project. Both with the new and old ones. The music is fabulous,that pagan feeling is exactly what these movies need to immerge you into a Fantasy Forest-theme. And the artwork,tremendous. Please go on with the wonderful work!



milmutinymilmutiny

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2013

Amazing art style! I feel at peace seeing the imaginary world that you have created! :)



miguelfernandomiguelfernando

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

ele é ninja mais é um pouco chato



GAZEINGAZEIN

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

It sure has a beautiful colors but.. i don't get the story??



mrmannnnn103mrmannnnn103

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 30, 2013

laggy