Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


AnhalynAnhalyn

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2013

i love it :'D



harryyay2harryyay2

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

love the music at the end



taurirrr1taurirrr1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

This was one of the most amazing short-films i've ever seen! and it teaches a bit too!
a great life lesson to learn here. if you do bad to others you'll be punished even worse!
so don't be a jerk to others.


People find this review helpful!

dynamite31dynamite31

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

that ....that wuz funny



SabooroSabooro

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2013

I must say, this is the best animation on NG I've seen so far, I love your sense of art and originality!
The story had a clear message and it kept you attached through the whole film.

The music was incredibly fitting as well, I love that blue fellows hum.

Thank you for this!


People find this review helpful!