Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


Obvious-MObvious-M

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2008

Amazing

I don't know why your work isn't number 1 on the listings, I can't find ANYTHING better, and you have a great back story to, Enjoying them all although, I like your latest one the most. :)



Chewbaka025Chewbaka025

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2008

O.O

Im shocked... Thats not flash =P



tanshirtmantanshirtman

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2008

Christ

Oh...my...god. This could be a fucking movie.


People find this review helpful!

4mrgodot4mrgodot

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2008

I wish I could go to 11

This is beautiful. Incredibly well done animation. Compelling story.


People find this review helpful!

Flared24Flared24

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2008

Your Best

This is easily your best animation yet and I love it. You are the greatest animator on Newgrounds, in my opinion.


People find this review helpful!