Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


taurirrr1taurirrr1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

This was one of the most amazing short-films i've ever seen! and it teaches a bit too!
a great life lesson to learn here. if you do bad to others you'll be punished even worse!
so don't be a jerk to others.


People find this review helpful!

dynamite31dynamite31

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

that ....that wuz funny



SabooroSabooro

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2013

I must say, this is the best animation on NG I've seen so far, I love your sense of art and originality!
The story had a clear message and it kept you attached through the whole film.

The music was incredibly fitting as well, I love that blue fellows hum.

Thank you for this!


People find this review helpful!

Nicedogs0996188Nicedogs0996188

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2013

You did an AWSOME job on this one too!



jUxtApOsEd2wInjUxtApOsEd2wIn

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 10, 2013

I loved it! My only complaint is that it took a moment to get started. There was a significant beginning point that made me feel like there wasn't any real antagonist or story direction.

I loved the clear characters. You built story characters with awesome personalities. My fiance especially loved the smiling beast at the end that hung the main character by his horns [I liked how he grabbed him out and stabbed his horns into the branch].

At one point I said to my fiance, "This animation is better than Disney!" Great animation style.
--------- 4/5 ---------