Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


Kenji88Kenji88

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2008

Beautiful

Very artistic as always, it's a great pleasure to see a flash someone has put so much work in.



JamesTBondJamesTBond

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2008

Amazing

All of your animations are great, I'm becoming a big fan of your Brakenwood series. Keep up the good work man. Great stuff!



BlackmageApBlackmageAp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2008

A Lovely Animation

Originality was the key to this animation. The music, the animation style, both two things that were new to me in this wonderful little story you have here. I simply viewed it cause it was a nominee, however I am curious to see how you other ones compare to this one, and if I see any of the scenes that were played in his memories. I loved that this kept me on the edge of my seat, and the personalities given to these creatures were astounding as well. The only thing that would have made this a ten in my opinion, is if you could've done without the cliche "that man's there, now he's not." Otherwise, a wonderful animation.


People find this review helpful!

pet-stonepet-stone

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2008

best movie ever!!

love it!
best of your movies so far, good enough for Disney!(or better!)
i can see you definetly have potential!
looking forward to the next brackenwood, or any other
movie that you make!


People find this review helpful!

Enjoi4586Enjoi4586

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2008

Amazed

I'm still amazed that you're not doing this as a profession yet. Beyond me my friend.