Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


FeuseFeuse

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2008

woww

wowww



NathanBruceNathanBruce

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2008

Fan

My nephew loves these shorts almost as much as me!
It reminds me of the old Disney stuff!
Disney Austraillia should return and invest in you and this.
Traditional animation needs a spark of life, all we have is the myazaki films.


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

Thanks for the review and the score.. I'm writing a Brackenwood feature film with a friend of mine (also ex-Disney) so hopefully one day we'll be watching it in theatres :)


BelkaBelka

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2008

As always, beyond expectation

I've been waiting for this movie for a long while, I've watched it the day it came out and I keep watching it from time to time. I also show this movie and other your works to those people who think that only very simple movies can be created in Flash and that it's a rather limited instrument. This wonderfully animated awesomness is not just a good movie, it's proof that, technically, everything's possible.

Well... it's so good that I cant even envy it :) Good luck with the NG Tank Award!

(P.S. I'm not losing hope that one day the BCA page will no longer be 'under construction' ;))


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

funny you should mention BCA.. I've been recording chapters all day today :D
Thanks for the review and the tenner!


DanitaespDanitaesp

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2008

Thank you!

My family loves your works. I call my daughter over and her dad and we sit down and watch your wonderful little shows. I love to see her laugh and smile. And that my friend is your true magic. Keep this up! you'll have my family as Fans for life!
Thanks! :D


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

That kinda review always makes me smile. Thanks for taking the time to let me know!


Hex147Hex147

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2008

A+++++++++

That's probably the greatest animation I have seen to date on newgrounds. That was a masterpiece. nuff said