Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


DanitaespDanitaesp

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2008

Thank you!

My family loves your works. I call my daughter over and her dad and we sit down and watch your wonderful little shows. I love to see her laugh and smile. And that my friend is your true magic. Keep this up! you'll have my family as Fans for life!
Thanks! :D


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

That kinda review always makes me smile. Thanks for taking the time to let me know!


Hex147Hex147

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2008

A+++++++++

That's probably the greatest animation I have seen to date on newgrounds. That was a masterpiece. nuff said



HAVTHAVT

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2008

Is One Of The Best Submission I have seen

It is not like any others, is original, superbly animated and a little sense of humor...



hitnanhitnan

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2008

awsome

good graphigd



Mikebud420Mikebud420

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2008

stuned

WOW!!!
I did not expect dis, it was beautiful. it was kinda like watching the discovery channel.
cuz u kinda feel bad for everything he does to the othas,(stealing food, shelter, etc.) but thats how life really is.
This is my first Bitey show eva so im pretty sure i wanna watch em all now haha.