Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


ki99ki99

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2008

top quality!

i know a lot of reviews say this, but in terms of production value, and animation quality, yours truly are the ->best<- flashes on these internets.

but unlike a lot of the reviews i've seen on your flashes. i love the story lines. they are just a good time to watch.

so, thanks :)


People find this review helpful!

Stingray56Stingray56

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2008

AMAZING!!!!

Now I see why this is score rank #6!!!


People find this review helpful!

markwagilamarkwagila

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2008

Loved it!!!

I liked the story and it looked good!



Good-OL-ScottyGood-OL-Scotty

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

God of animation

Your most impressive so far in terms of animation, just seem to get get better with every one but you were amazing on your FIRST!

Also, is most of this frame by frame?


People find this review helpful!

HeavyTankHeavyTank

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

l don't know what to say...

...this is very probably THE best movie on newgrounds...l mean you just have to look at the votes:3,100 reviews, average rating....9.9!
And it totally deserves it!


People find this review helpful!