Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


Halahan777Halahan777

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2008

Awsome!

The artwork is supreme!
I can't believe that some people gave this 0's just because its well animated...



SonicParodiesSonicParodies

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2008

cool

Thumbs up!



CyraxisCyraxis

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2008

stunning

That was the most amazing animation i have seen, the water looked so real



rogumsrogums

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2008

...

no comment...



JONNY-SLICERJONNY-SLICER

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2008

Amazing

Visually stunning the animation was fantastic and smooth and at certain parts pritty funny. Would you mind telling me what animation software you use?