Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


TardFardTardFard

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2008

great!

Rediculously good animation, funny story, great musical score. This piece blew me away, I have never seen such a good flash in my life! Fantastic work!


People find this review helpful!

asdseeasdsee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

Flash no way

dude taht was the most beautif flash movie I have ever seen.
I doubt this is all made by flash.
I wanna say you and your crew "great job fellows"



chibijakchibijak

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

Vibrant And Entertaining

This movie kept me want to watch more and more. It was funny, adorable, beautifully created and had no flaws, bumps or scratches on it whatsoever. I really am captivated by this movie and I will be checking back to find more from you.


People find this review helpful!

MushrumeHeddMushrumeHedd

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

best flash i've seen in a while!

That...........Was...................
.AWESOME!!! *adds to favorites*


People find this review helpful!

millstarmillstar

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

Wow

loved every second of it


People find this review helpful!