Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


FlobberdobFlobberdob

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2008

Fantastic

I adore the Brakenwood series. In this episode I liked the mixture of the computer generated parts and the drawn in flash parts. The only reason why i gave it a nine was because I wanted to see more of it, not long enough! I do know how long it took to make this flash so don't shout. If the voting was out of 100 i would give 92. nice one.



SlaangorkhanSlaangorkhan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2008

meh

You know, you are one of the most talented animators I know and will ever know...but somehow...i can't point out why, I don't like the whole brackenwood series. It's not that it is bad or so, it's plainly not my taste. Most people just look at the animation and yell "omfg teh shit iz good. lmao." which I find kinda sad, because for my part I plainly don't like the whole story.
Anyways, since you cannot argue about taste, I'll stop my pseudo-ranting. Keep up the good work and good luck for other projects.



ChA0SrAiNChA0SrAiN

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2008

Great!

This was a really awesome flash, i hope for a sequel- 5/5, 10/10 the graphics were really great and the sounds were really realistic. Great flash, keep up the good work :)



Bob117Bob117

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2008

awsome

yeah basically like everyone else said very brilliant art work


People find this review helpful!

TheGSTheGS

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2008

-GS-

The artwork is just beautiful. 10/10 & 5/5


People find this review helpful!