Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


2-Fraimz2-Fraimz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2014

What is there to say? The piece speaks for itself!


People find this review helpful!

VannahsburgVinnieVannahsburgVinnie

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2014

I love it, but why doesn't he just throw it all up?



LlamaReaperLlamaReaper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2014

Still one of my favorites on this site.



DavidtheHammerDavidtheHammer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2014

Absolutely stunning love it! 10/5!



ZoomToonsZoomToons

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2014

How anyone could possibly give this a rating lower than 5 is baffling.

SO much talent, not just with character and FX animation, but with composition, design, story, everything. You're an inspiration mate!


People find this review helpful!