Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


UnrealimatorUnrealimator

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

super

nice to see Bitey finally become the victim of his own frantic behaviour while kinda feeling sorry for him
great animating love it keep it up :)



LonLonRanchLonLonRanch

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Wonderful

Your skills with animation are truly unmatched, excellent work.



VertVert

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

...

... I'm a bit lost for words here.

..

I mean, I could write about just how brilhant you and you're animations are, but that seems almost unecessary, not only because there are certain "self evident truths", which require no speaking.

For example, I could say your animation technique and drawings skills are is so good that I could watch a single waterfall drawn and animated by you for hours on end, but again, it's kind of pointless, you must certainly know this sort thing already.

Or how your characters are incredibly well developed and styled, in a way that they create genuine empathy and emotions from the viewers, something so hard to do in our thick skinned society. Not a small part of this is because of the fantastic music you use.

I really could, in all honesty and with all sincerity, write more paragraphs upon paragraphs on just fantastic experience Waterlollies was, whilst finding it very, very hard to produce anything to criticise (which any good review should, ideally, have, but sadly this one won't). In the end, all this praise would be slightly pointless, since I all I would be saying are things that are obviously true and I wouldn't be able to provide critisims to help you improve.

So, instead, what I will say is thank you. Thank you for continuing to produce such wonderful animations that are much beyond anything else that I know of. They really cheer me up and create a sense of wonder and excitement that I rarely feel now a days, but I used to feel alot when I was but a child.


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

thanks for taking the time to review this. I'm glad you liked it :)


BranthaltBranthalt

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

nice

Very good graphics and stuff as always, simply just great. But I have a question why does it ever end good for the hairy guy?



JoownaJoowna

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Well

Adam, its just what i expected, you make the best flashes dude!!!!

YAAAAAYYYY waterlollies!! :)